We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Ranked #86 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Little Bourke Street as part of our honeymoon trip to australia. We found the front desk staff to be lovely and extreamly helpful. We had some trouble with being able to get hold of our transfer company and one of the men on reception was so helpful at getting hold of them to confirm everything.

The room was quite big, comfy bed, nice bathroom with everything you need. The hotel is in a great location for central melbourne, we walked to melbourne zoo which only took about 45 mins and the shops which was only about 20 mins.

The only negative comment i have to make is that there is no safe in the room, there are safety deposit boxes in reception but it would be useful to have a safe included in the room.

Apart from that we loved our stay here and would return if we were ever to return to melbourne again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myholiday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear myholiday1

Many thanks for taking time out whilst on your honeymoon to share your experience at the hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and trust the rest of your honeymoon was fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

take care and enjoy a happy life together.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was clean, the beds weren't too soft, and the bathroom was clean and modern. Staff were helpful, and the hotel was in a handy location: a short walk to Southern Cross Station. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluevitriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Blue vitriol

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
It is pleasing to hear that the hotel meet your needs.
We welcome the opportunity to see you again in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel met with our expectations on all counts. The size of the room was adequate for our needs. It was clean and well maintained. The location worked for us as we used trams for our transport. We were pleased with our stay and would book the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liddy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Liddy1950

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent visit. Very pleasing to hear that
the hotel looked after your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

take care

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
21
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at IBIS hotels before when we travelled through Europe, NZ and Australia and had always good experiences with the hotels. You will find them always in central locations and easy to access with public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Accor Traveller

Thank you for your time providing important feedback.

Ibis hotels are certainly central and good value economy hotels. Locate worldwide
excluding north America, there are many great spots to enjoy this truly international.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
welshpool 3966
71
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Adelaide
53
Reviewed September 22, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc609
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#98 of 161 in Melbourne
1,898 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#130 of 161 in Melbourne
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, unsurpassed location and excellent service make ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street a very popular hotel choice. Boasting 121 rooms, this hotel has all the convenience of a central city location close to the financial, legal and entertainment precincts and is walking distance to the Skybus airport transfer service and Southern Cross Train Station. Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is modern and affordable with comfortable rooms and great amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing