We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Nachos ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amigos Hardware Lane

Amigos Hardware Lane
Reserve with
Amigos Hardware Lane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #381 of 4,054 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Mexican, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Nachos ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Best nacho's I've ever had! There lunch time specials are really good! Such a good location in Hardware Lane.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rubyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    59
    33
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant twice now and have enjoyed both trips. Delicious cocktails with a happy hour from 5-8pm! Yummy food that is filling and priced well. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Great atmosphere! Definitely recommend :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere - Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a visitor from Sydney we had heard all about Melbourne's laneways, so we were keen to experience Hardware Lane and Amigos in particular. We sat inside as rain threatened and found lots of colour and atmosphere. The happy hour Margarita's were a very good way to kick off the night accompanied by a salsa dip with corn chips. My husband had a faijita which looked good and I can recommend the special burrito which was huge.

The prices are on the high side but we enjoyed the overall experience. I found the service friendly and good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gjwjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average at most!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was pretty disappointed all round.. And not usually a complainer however, our entree's came out in just shy of an hour.. The couple next to our received complimentary nachos & dip even though we waited longer... The food did taste great, however the portion sizes were woeful for what you paid. I usually cannot eat all of my meal, however I almost felt like eating the plate, and my partner was left starving! Way too over packed for the service they intended to provide, and the price for the portion sizes were terrible. We felt ripped off! Will never go back again when visiting Melbourne.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindajwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing service and cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Service was amazing! We had a server called Brian who was the best server I have ever had. He was helpful and attentive. He was so friendly and just over all amazing. Food was nice and I enjoyed it but could have been better. Cocktails were amazing. We missed happy hour but were given happy hour prices ($10 a cocktail) anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shantel1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Hardware Lane also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Amigos Hardware Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing