We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The location is great, in the heart of the Docklands, near shops, restaurants, trams. Great view overlooking the water.
We had a two bedroom apartment with bathroom and en suite. All clean, and well equipped. One issue was the room we had turned into two singles. They were the tiniest beds I've ever seen!
Check in was easy, and the young lad at reception was cheerful, helpful and friendly.
We found it quiet and enjoyed our stay here. Would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you Marcus B for your review, we have many apartments that overlook the water, and many don't, so make sure if you return to book a water view apartment again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 475 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

great views, great service, got upgraded first time ever to a great room with everything we needed would stay again no problem. close to restaurants etihad stadium so good for football fans walking distance to everything you will need shopping and the big wheel value for money .

Room Tip: higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Upgrades are always a nice surprise and when we can we love to! No guarantees however...We hope to see you back again at Docklands private Collection Sharon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

No question about the location, new neighbourhood, plenty of foods, cafe and restaurants. Yachts all around you and the view is really amazing. Accross the main street is shopping mall connected to the giant ferries wheel. Tram station is close by and parking is available inside the building. The apartment has spacious balcony and basic furnitures. We rented 2 bedrooms apartment, one room was fitted with a double bed and the other with two irregularly sized beds smaller than twin. It would be perfect if the beds are standard sizes.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Wira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate your review Wira S. The apartments have 2 separate bedrooms usually with a queen bed in one and a double bed in the 2nd bedroom. We do have one of these apartments with a King split bed (2 singles) and a double bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our apartment, whilst not as glamorous as the online photos, was spacious and well equipped. The location is excellent for transport, cafes and restaurants. Harbour Town is close by as are trams to the city. Parking is available at reasonable cost. It was quiet and although the weather was extremely cold, heating in the unit was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KerryM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our apartments KerryM21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The layout of the apartment was strange. The apartment was spacious however not a quality apartment. The photo's on their website are very deceiving. The furniture was run down as were the appliances in the kitchen and they didn't appear to be very clean. The fridge is raised off the ground and almost fell out on to our 2 year old daughter as she tried to open the door to get a drink. Overall not very impressed and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Tony12345678 we will be addressing your comments to make sure this apartment is up to the standards of all our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've stayed at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4 times now and seem to always return. Check in is always a breeze and the managers are always friendly and helpful.

The 3 apartments we have stayed in have been absolutely beautiful with huge rooms and vies to die for. I could sit in the lounge all night and see the city lights and the harbour.

It's perfectly situated for football at Etihad Stadium (which you can see from your room). Only a 2 minute walk from Docklands.

Food is easy to find with numerous restaurants directly under the apartments.

I can highly recommend a stay with Private Collection, you will not be disappointed :-)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Your review of our Executive Apartments with Docklands Private Collection is appreciated and thank you returning to stay with us 4 times Kirsty M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very peculiar apartments located inside an office building, I really enjoyed my stay. The place was furnished with all you can need (fully equipped kitchen for ex). Quiet at night. The lay-out of the place looked a bit weird to me (I was in appt 701-A) with bedroom right at the entrance, but it was ok and I slept very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our 'Value Apartments' at Digital Harbour. Thanks for your review Nancithan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 161 in Melbourne
3,831 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Docklands
#20 of 161 in Melbourne
771 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments - Lonsdale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Private Collection of Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Address: U 7 G 198 Harbour Esp, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range: $104 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy the vibrant, cosmopolitan waterfront experience surrounding Docklands Private Collection of Apartments in Melbourne. We provide short and long term accommodation to corporate travellers and visitors to Melbourne. We have a rnage of 1,2,3 bedroom self contained apartments at NewQuay and Digital Harbour, the heart of Docklands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Docklands Private Collection of Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing