We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at DeGraves”

Grill'd Degraves St
Ranked #10 of 296 Quick Bites in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Melbourne is famous for its laneways and we’re famous for our burgers. Basically this is a match made in (burger) heaven.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ambience was great. Melbourne is good for this type of ambience. Food was really so so. Ordered from the tapas menu. Not one drop of olive oil on any of the tapas. The Jamon was very low quality. I suggest finding a different place to eat. I would avoid this place. By the way Service was good and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 216 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2019

I never wanted to try Grill'd. i got persuaded by a friend who swears they have the best burgers in Melbourne.

my friend was treating me so i said why not

went for a later lunch Sunday...............place was not busy..............the place.did not look very tidy and the table we sat at was not very clean

had the standard cheeseburger..........how much for the extra meat patty, $4!!!!!

how much does the patty weigh? 100-125grams

ordered the burger with extra cheese and an extra patty and side of chips

flavourless patty, wasnt nicely caramelised either- not cooked with any love- slap dash griling of the patties
. tiny thin patty, even with 2 patties the ratio of bun (too large) to meat is off.

chips were ok

worst burger i have had in Melb- definitely not returning

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrfremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Never disappointed by Grill’d, regardless of location!
Workers are always lovely and the atmosphere is always good.
This one in particular, the atmosphere in the alley of Degraves street is awesome and the food is always really enjoyable!

Will continue to come back everytime I visit Melbourne!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Caitlinmaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

I admit that I like Grilld - their stuff is reliably good and their service system pretty straightforward. Degraves is no exception. Pleasant laneway vibe and all the usual features of this burger chain, which deserves its success. One day, an excellent New Zealand outfit called Burgerfuel might hop the Tasman and start giving Grilld a run for its money - until that day, I am invariably content and well-fed here. Always nice young people. Too easy. Recommended - you can also have a beer!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank angiogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

My first experience eating at Grill’d and I very much enjoyed the food and vibe on Degraves St as we were eating in the back area outside. Love their trio chip selection to share with dips and the burgers tastes so good! Definitely will go back again

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd Degraves St also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Grill'd Degraves St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing