We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great meal deals@wharf hotel”

The Wharf Hotel Dining
Reserve with
The Wharf Hotel Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #941 of 4,060 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Perched on the banks of the Yarra, The Wharf Hotel boasts a relaxed pub atmosphere 7 days a week, just minutes from Etihad Stadium & Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre. From classic Parma’s to cold pints, the menu boasts all the favourites of a quality local pub. Ideal for long lunches, casual dinners or afternoon drinks; take advantage of the open-air & undercover areas and enjoy alfresco dining. Catch the game live over 8 big screens or sit back, relax and croon along with our local muso’s, on stage every weekend.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great service, great meal deals@wharf hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Laid back friendly atmosphere, a place where everyone is welcome, got coffee, beer or a meal. Mid week meal deals are good value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shockedanddismayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Country Vic
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great pub Food and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I eat here regularly as a corporate traveller in Melbourne. I find the location really convenient, the food great value and the range and price of drinks very fair. If you join their membership program (free), they have specials on mid week which makes it enticing. Overall a good option, not gourmet, but solid and enjoyable sitting on the Yarra outdoors.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovesAWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for gatherings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great spot on a lovely day, overlooking the yarra.
We had a gathering of around 25 people and were able to book an area with seating outdoors. Pizzas were delicious as was my wine. Efficient service also.
The day we were there they were holding a cooking class for a group of people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mich279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyfield, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great place to have a party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My son had his engagement party here. What a lovely hotel, the view from the hotel of the Yarra at night was breathtaking. The staff were amazing, not once did we have to ask for anything to be done, the finger food kept coming out all night was too good to be true, the guests all raved about the venue and the food, great location, hotel next door.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Views and Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an amazing venue to sit and watch the Yarra river particularly on a nice summer day. The staff always seem to be cheerful and attentive and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The food is a bit hit and miss. On my first and second visit to this venue the food was well presented, hot and tasty with very reasonable prices. On my third visit the food was at best ordinary. I am not sure whether they changed chefs and it was very busy but it was a disappointment compared to my first two visits. The food is not fancy but was tasty none the less.

Ultimately the best thing about this venue is the relaxed feel, interesting decor and the great view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf Hotel Dining also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Wharf Hotel Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing