We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel, excellent service, super location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miami Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, excellent service, super location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms are very clean, and in the midst of the city. Walking distance to everything. A reasonably priced hotel with excellent staff. The staff is what makes THE MIAMI A GREAT AND ENJOYABLE STAY. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    249
    65
    9
    8
See reviews for
100
166
68
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
DRDGlobal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Miami Hotel on two separate occasions. One was a 3 night stay and the other was another 3 night stay on AFL Grand Final week. Both occasions the service was first class. The hotel is very clean and in an excellent location. Walking distance to the Victoria Market and then to the city centre. Close by to good restaurants and pubs. Can't fault this hotel. Will stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRDGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights during the Melbourne Cup and were greeted around 10pm with welcoming smiles and helpful people at the reception. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy and was great value for money. This was my first trip to Melbourne and I fell in love with the place, staying here was the cherry on top! Short walk to restaurants, pubs, trams, train station.

A week or two later my sister received a voicemail asking if we had left a pair of sunglasses in the room. They were my $500 prescription sunglasses I thought I had left on the plane. Miami Hotel, Melbourne couriered them to me all the way on the Gold Coast! Can't thank them enough. WIll definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is a 10 minute walk from southern cross. A variety of restaurants ,pubs to choose from within 5 mins. Hotel clean, the staff are brilliant . Very helpful on tourist tips. Victoria market in walking distance and trams. Take advantage of cheap Sunday travel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaGarrathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff at reception was amazing at giving advice to places, offering help. We had a minor issue with the room and it was dealt with well. The room was very clean and new. It would be even better if the bed in the double bedroom was one big bed, instead of 2 single beds combined. Excellent staff who served with excellence and a smile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting family. The Miami is clean and well managed. The rooms are smallish but if its only somewhere to sleep its fine, good sized comfy beds. Unlike most accommodation in Aus the Miami gives you complimentary internet. Its about 10 mins walk from city centre/ train station, but there are still a few good places to eat and drink in close by. All in all the Miami is a good all rounder. Please be aware this is not a hotel with restaurant or anything, theres a kitchen area for guests cooking upstairs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 05gordonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked a last minute trip to Melbourne for the weekend in late November. Searched around for a hotel reasonably close to the city centre and came across Miami Hotel in West Melbourne. It's not exactly an enticing exterior and the interior is not much better but the room was clean, the sheets fresh, the shower was decent and the staff friendly and helpful. Check in is not normally until 2pm, I arrived early around 11.30am expecting to just drop off my luggage and check in later but the staff on reception immediately contacted housekeeping to check on the status of the room. They gave me a voucher for a complimentary coffee in the cafe in case I wanted to wait until the room was ready. A few mins later, housekeeping confirmed my room had just been cleaned so I could check in after all. The location is fairly convenient - 15 mins walk to Southern Cross Station, 5 mins walk to the tram to catch the 57 into the centre. There are a couple of cafes and restaurants near by on Victoria St. I particularly recommend Di Bella Coffee House on Leveson St.for a lazy Sunday Brunch. All in all pleased with my choice. Only down side was a bit of traffic noise but probably quieter than staying in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#111 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
City Centre Budget Hotel
City Centre Budget Hotel
#107 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Adara East Melbourne
#110 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel Melbourne

Property: Miami Hotel Melbourne
Address: 13 Hawke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3003, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#59 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Hotel Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Hotel Melbourne is located on the Northern fringe of the city, close to Etihad Stadium, Docklands, Queen Victoria Market, public transport and everyday conveniences, it's the perfect base for travelers on a budget. As a 3.5 Star family operated property, Miami Hotel offers personal, friendly service and value for money.Winner of the 2006 Australian Tourism Award for Excellence in Standard accommodation, the Miami Hotel offers award winning service at a bargain price, and without skimping on facilities.Please note: This property has rooms located on the Ground, First and Second floors of the building and does not have a lift. Please request in the comments section if you require a Ground floor room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Motel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing