We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Hotel Melbourne
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$130
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$201
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$137
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$290
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
202
291
75
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
291
75
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserrol streetcommunal kitchenshaving creamno liftvictoria marketbudget hoteltram stophand soapminute walklaundry roombody lotionmini fridgefree tram zonefamily roomair condouble roombeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had no problems at all. The room was clean and had enough floor space for luggage. The location was good as we could walk to the Queen Victoria market. There are good restaurants in the area within 5 minutes walking distance. From the market we picked up the free bus which does a loop around the city. We paid for breakfast but you need to be prompt as they will not serve after the time breakfast finishes. All the staff were informative and helpful. There is wifi which you pay for but there are also PCs for internet access downstairs. I would recommend this for a short stay in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner over the Easter weekend. Arrived at 7pm on Easter Friday to be told we had a free upgrade to an en-suite. Bonus!! Rooms are basic however very clean and have everything you need, with a amazing bathroom!!

Location - we are absolutely fine and walked everywhere really no more than a 20 minute walk to the city centre, perfect. 2 minute walk to Errol street aswell full of bars and restaurants.

Service was superb, not only free upgrade but also friendly and helpful staff all weekend. Would definitely recommend and or stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mynameisearle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My friend and I found this listed as a hostel, but found the quality to be more that of a hotel.

The room was wonderful. It had air conditioning, a fridge, a television, and a really lovely bashroom. The shower was great.

The individiuals working at reception were incredibly helpful, funny, and remembered our names.

We received a voucher for a free coffee and it was excellent.

The location was great as well. A short walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful warm welcome by front office staff and complimentary coffee in their new cut little coffee shop. So close to a supermarket, lots of restaurants and a great English Pub just down the road [ 5minutes walk] Can easily catch a tram to CBD and Queen Victoria Markets, 10 minutes on a tram.My daughter and I stayed for a job interview in Melbourne. Thankyou very much to Kunal , a guy working at the front office. Gave us some EXCEPTIONAL customer service by printing out a crucial email for us at 10.30 at night! Found front office staff are excellent tourist guides when it came to their knowledge of Melbourne.
Also a great place to stay if using a car as they don't charge for car parking(very secure under the building)

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor or directly above reception seem quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Miami Hotel Melbourne. When I booked the room, I wrote that I wanted a quiet room in the comments section. When we arrived, the manager of the hotel gave us an upgraded, larger room with no charge in a quiet section of the hotel. The location is great! It is located right outside of the city (about a 10-15 minute walk), and is only a few blocks away from the Queen Victoria Market which is a must-see while visiting Melbourne. The staff was so helpful and recommended great places to check out in the city. The manager also recommended an excellent restaurant right down the street from the hotel if you are looking for authentic Australia cuisine. It's called Royal Mail. We both got kangaroo steaks which were fantastic. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to fellow travelers. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews