We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, good service, good pricing”
Review of Senoritas - CLOSED

Senoritas
Price range: $26 - $37
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good service, good pricing”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

As the title says, the food was tasty (especially the sweet corn entree), the service good, drinks (Margueritas) excellent and the prices were reasonable. Only problem is the noise! But perhaps I am getting old.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catslave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great drinks and a fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was not to sure about what to expect coming to this restaurant for the first time and ended up having a fantastic time. It was busy, but it didn't feel over crowded. There was a nice buzz in the air so if you want something quiet and peaceful, this place may not be for you. We loved the vibe. The staff were delightful and attentive. The food was delicious and boy o boy did I enjoy the margaritas!! One of the tapas items we ordered (a crab dish) was so good we order another two serves. Enjoyed ourselves so much we almost missed the start of our show afterwards! Thanks Senoritas!! Will be a new fav of mine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilFairy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive staff and wonderful ambience!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

With a wonderful ambience and dim-lit Mexican decor, we were very happy to be squeezed in on a busy Friday night. We were also very pleased by the wonderfully attentive and helpful staff. The margaritas were delicious and the food had plenty of flavour. We especially enjoyed the sweet potato tacos despite not being vegetarians! Would definitely go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueberry_Carrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was great to try out some authentic mexican food. We shared a few of the tapas dishes which included pork burritos, chicken burritos and nice fresh fish as well. Magaritas were well made with great flavours and the tequila that we tried was the smoothest I've ever had. It was a nice cosy place with helpful and knowledgealble staff, a really good meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Noisy and overpriced”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've been to Senoritas twice - one in the evening and once with colleagues at lunchtime. I agree that it is a noisy venue, the service could improve and it is overpriced. The food is tasty and I enjoyed on both occasions, however I think Melbourne is getting a bit ahead of itself with prices and this is reflected in this restaurant. We shouldn't be paying so much for something you can make at home without too much skill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senoritas also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing