We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly services 'Home away from Home'”
Review of Quest Flemington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Flemington
Ranked #59 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2011

My family of 4 had a wonderful time at quest Flemington service apartments during the summer holidays over January 2011. The location was only a short tram ride from the centre of Melbourne. Quiet, extremely spacious and a really well equipped apartments, with lots of extra homely features. The lovely girls at reception were very helpful in providing us with great advice of all the exciting events in Melbourne. The apartments were very large with 2 bathrooms, very clean with a large separated kitchen, lounge room and dining room. Most importantly we had our own private laundry – allowed the flexibility to do what we wanted. Was very pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBBIENsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

Friendly staff with hassle free checked in. We stayed at the 3-BR apartment, it was clean and spacious with a decent size kitchen and laundry facilities provided. The beds and couch were comfortable but a bit wore out. As we were travelling with family and elderly, having to carry our travelling luggages ourselves with no lift to the floors were quite inconvenience. We remarked on our booking that we would be travelling with elderly but nothing was arrangement about it, and beside, we checked in on Christmas eve with very limited rooms to reallocate us. Other than that, the apartment was considered above averagely good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybee2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I'm a stickler for cleanliness and find it rare that a good-value hotel can offer good, prompt service and clean everything that doesn't make me worry about dust mites or bed bugs. The pool was clean, the sinks were clean, plus it's perfect position in Melbourne - a short tram ride from the CBD.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiebusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We stayed here for just over a month while relocating from another state. Upon check in, we were told they weren't affiliated with Qantas Frequent Flyer. We called Qantas who said they absolutely were, as the hotel was in denial about it, all we needed was an invoice with our name on it and we could just send it in.. upon check out the staff couldn't do that, so we lost thousands of points due to their incompetance. While we were staying there, we complained to the front desk staff almost daily about the noise levels from about 50 mostly unsupervised teenagers that were staying in the hotel. When they finally left, one of the bikie gangs doing their annual ride came and stayed. All of this was ideal for our toddler (sarcasm). The room servicing was hit and miss, as the front desk staff didn't seem to communicate with anyone else. The bbq facilities by the pool were filthy the whole time, and then we were told we'd need to leave during the Melbourne cup, but could return after (employer booked room on day to day basis) but we assumed as the company was a regular user of the flemington apartments they wouldn't have kicked us out. Needless to say, we didn't return and have since booked other places for staff to stay when required. The room was nice, but lugging a child up three flights of stairs, and not having working faucets in the bath tub wasn't nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallyd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in June 2010.
Positives
- It was very spacious, it had good size bedrooms, lounge area & kitchen - the main bedoom even had a walk in wardrobe, not that its really necessary.
- The kitchen had plenty of glasses, plates etc.
- Bedrooms had full length mirrors
- Free wifi
- 2 Free carparks
- Complimentary breakfast on the go.. milk, cornflakes and just juice primas.

Negatives
- Late check out only allowed us to stay till 10:45am
- No stereo
- Fold out couch collapsed with one of my friends in it.
- Ensuite bathroom only had one tiny shelf which pretty much just fits ur toothe paste and tooth brush and the shower had no shelves either, just a soap holder.

Overall I would probably stay at this hotel again as it was pretty good value for a 3bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and close enough to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This was a great place to stay ,close to everything, but far enough away to be in a relatively quiet location,the room was great, full kitchen,nice pool, would definately stay again..

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NARRAAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Clean and convenient to Flemington Racecourse and the suburb of Newmarket. 3 Bedroom with two bathrooms, one with a bathtub, was nice.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank DH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
124 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#114 of 161 in Melbourne
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Footscray Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Footscray
60 reviews
Lygon Street
Quest Carlton on Finlay
Quest Carlton on Finlay
#63 of 161 in Melbourne
465 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Flemington

Address: Corner Epsom & Smithfields Roads, Melbourne, Victoria 3031, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $131 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Flemington 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Flemington Serviced Apartments Quest Flemington's vibrant locale includes Flemington Racecourse - the home of the Melbourne Cup, Royal Melbourne Showgrounds and the world-class Melbourne Zoo. Only minutes from the Melbourne CBD, Quest Flemington is easily accessible by public transport and car and is also in close proximity to freeway access to both Melbourne Airport as well as Melbourne's Western Business Parks.Quest Flemington offers 48 superbly appointed and spacious executive one, two and three bedroom (2 bathrooms) apartments in Flemington, Melbourne. Quest Flemington serviced apartments are fully self contained, featuring separate kitchen, living and dining areas. Each apartment has either a private balcony or courtyard, private laundry facilities, complimentary broadband internet access (cable or WiFi), two flat screen TV's, Foxtel, Skyracing, complimentary breakfast on the go, complimentary parking, providing you with a home away from home.Ideal for short or long term accommodation requirements, Quest Flemington is a modern complex set in tranquil garden surrounds, complete with a BBQ area, swimming pool and tennis court. Quest Flemington is renowned for its personalised service and we will ensure your travelling experience is a stylish and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Flemington Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing