We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Myer- a Melbourne icon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myer

Myer
Ranked #100 of 377 things to do in Melbourne
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1,328 reviews
512 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,039 helpful votes
“Myer- a Melbourne icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Myer is the pre-eminent Melbourne department store, and Bourke Street Mall is their flagship store.

In the recent past, the store has been completely renovated. For anyone who hasn't been there for some time, it's worth another look, as it has a completely new look.

There is considerable rivalry between Myer and David Jones- which also has a Bourke Street Mall location.

Myer is a big store- it's worth looking through to see what you can discover!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank adelaidiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    23
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Yesterday my fiancé and I went back to the Chanel stall at Myers with the aim of buying some products after attended the make up session that she purchased along with some other Chanel products in October. The make up session is to discover the best Chanel products for the face and of course to make the consumer come back to buy those products. She was promised that those products used on her will be recorded down in her Myers customer's file. We came back and were assisted by a Chanel sales rep, Nicky. From the time she approached us to when we left, she never had a smile on her face. we were shocked as we have always experienced great customer service from the Myers Chanel stall. We told Nicky the season of our visit so she went and search for my fiancé's product record from the make up session. When the record card was retrieve it was blanked. No records of any products however Nicky failed to apologise. She told us "sorry darl the lady didn't write them down, but you don't need it I can tell you which one is god for you". So she took us over to the product stand and showed us some products that she recommend. at that stage we had no interest in buying the products from her so we told her we will think about it. As soon as we said that she just walked off with an annoyed look on her face. If anyone is planning to shop at the Chanel, Myers Melbourne please do not buy from Nicky, a middle aged woman who had no idea what customer service is. we will be coming back today to buy from another service rep.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Davonchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Department store of Department stores.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well worth a look. I feel due to the prices it's probably only good if you are a young adult as The Basement houses a floor of clothes fit for that age range at much better prices then what is offered upstairs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylie_the_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Christmas Window Display”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Now the christmas display is absolutely awesome and stunning. The line up is extremely long, but when you see the window displays you will be blown away. They are also lit up at night so you can view them day and night. The kids were over the moon when you saw the displays both during the day and night. The local fire brigade also bought the local trucks down for the public to have a look at as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blewbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Large selection, something for everyone at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I enjoyed shopping at Myers in Melbourne. I found there was something for everyone. It's an often one-stop shop. The prices were very reasonable for a large department store.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ele_denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myer also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Myer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing