We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice theatre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
Ranked #42 of 366 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

A great heretige building, we have seen many theatre performances at this theatre and always had a great view of the performance.
Heading back again in the next couple of months, they have many great shows

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank callkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    92
    28
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glenrowan, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Melbourne theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have seen many shows here . Grand, regal experience. Melbourne has amazing theatres. If staying in Melbourne you can just front up before a show and often get in at the last minute.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank glenfield118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Her Majesty's Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Enjoyed the ballet & all the other shows I went to see. The Theatre is large & the decor is excellent. The ballet was spectacular & I had an enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A beautiful old building. We need to preserve and enjoy these as they set the atmosphere like no modern venue can!

Helpful?
Thank Donelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Majestic Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had tickets to Chitty Chitty Bang Bang- great theatre, plenty of ushers to help find seats and give the children cushions to sit up a bit higher (nothing was too much trouble..great service) Make sure you get an ice cream at intermission!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Her Majesty's Theatre also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Her Majesty's Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing