We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Ranked #52 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

we couldn't got a better place to stay.couple of mins to the casino, short walk over the yarra and your at flinders st station. Everything was so close.The motel was clean, staff friendly and very helpful. Great weekend ,we are already thinking of booking again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,971 - 4,977 of 6,147 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice room, comfortable bed and pillows. Slept well. Remember to leave towels on floor when you want them replaced as I missed the sign and wondered why room wasn't made up. Too many multiple brochures around room instead of one clear hotel checklist. We had a busy weekend and enjoyed the hotel's location, walking distance to 'G' and Arts Centre.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunshine686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a fantastic time on our first trip to Melbourne. We came to watch Mrs Browns Boys at the Convention Centre and found that Travelodge Southbank was the perfect place for us. So handy to everything that we needed and the staff were very helpful when approached with our queries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin/Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Fantastic Location, quiet and very friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend as middle of the road - very handy to everything Melbourne has to offer.
Very Clean and Tidy - only walking distance to fab cafes, casino and city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry & Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Upon arrival,we had to change the room because of A/C not working and no channel 23!!!...11th floor was great, housekeeping staff very friendly unlike some at the reception never smiling (Anna,Jackson), but special mentions to helpful Roy,also Katie and Cameron(Duty Managers)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arca2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

excellent for what I needed, but the room I had was in a corner with little light or view. great position for getting about southbank and central melbourne, staff were all friendly and helpful . otherwise all good



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

location great, handy to everything, but thought we could have had more blankets available as the fold out couch for our daughter was very cold. and also more tea, sugar when 3 or more are staying in the room , found it to be very clean and staff welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 161 in Melbourne
5,282 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 161 in Melbourne
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#58 of 161 in Melbourne
1,867 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank

Address: 9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $89 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Southbank is ideally located right by the Melbourne Yarra River, close to the CBD, major transport, shopping and dining. We are placed within walking distance of many major attractions in Melbourne, such as The Crown Casino and Entertainment Complex. Other destinations, such as the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne Aquarium, Rod Laver Arena, and the Royal Botanic Gardens are just minutes away. We offer fantastic Southbank Melbourne accommodation at great value. Join us and stay in one of our 275 hotel rooms. Our 24-hour reception assistance and friendly advice about the local area will help you to make the most of your stay. Ours is one of the best-placed Southbank Melbourne hotels for the smart traveller who appreciates great value and access to everything this diverse city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Southbank Travel Lodge
Travelodge Melbourne
Travel Lodge Melbourne
Melbourne Travelodge
Melbourne Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing