We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Gordon Place
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$132
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$180
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$162
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$105
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$255
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$201
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
122
287
196
121
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
287
196
121
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely old buildingprincess theatreheritage buildingone bedroom apartmenttop endchinatownparliamentbourkecafesmcgkitchenettetransporttennistram
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 846 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Quest Gordon was interesting old building and lovely layout of courtyards with pool in one of them. Cafe was located in hotel. Quiet location but close to Princess Theatre and Chinatown. Free city tram and free city bus nearby. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 43 which was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QOL, Director of Sales at Quest Gordon Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Viola,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us at Quest Gordon Place. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here recently for a weekend in a one bedroom apartment away from the street. The best thing about the apartments is the building, being a renovated apartment building from the 19th century with a central courtyard and great original features.
The apartment was spacious and quiet but a little worn in some areas, the kitchen is well set up with appliances but then hardly any kitchenware is supplied. Internet up to 300mb/day is available by cable but not wi-fi.
The location is great, being at one end of Little Bourke St so close to some great places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street if you want a sleep in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavesBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Charming architecture, full of history and great location. Service over Easter was non-existent and state of room was really poor. Carpet was feral and state of bathroom left a lot to be desired. Sauna wasn't working properly and gym facilities do not constitute a gym. Location and look of building only saving grace. Very creaky floors above and below - do don't expect a quiet and tranquil place

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elinor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QOL, Director of Sales at Quest Gordon Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Elinor B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Gordon Place. I apologise that your experience did not live up to your expectations and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact our Client Relations Manager on (03 9663 2888) or by email sgemmell@questapartments.com.au so that we can discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Charming place. Old architecture in the city center. Loved it. Room is very comfortable. Ideally located at the end of Chinatown. Clean. Quiet. Good value for money. Only problem was the sauna out of order. Nice swimming pool.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank rachono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The apartment we got was grubby and careworn -bench tops were tacky; taps in the bathroom and kitchen were leaking; the kitchen one leaked behind the bench causing a mouldy smell through the kitchen area; a small pile of dust and hair was collected behind the toilet door; the halogen downlight in the bathroom was hanging down by the wire; there was no extractor fan in the toilet and the window wouldn't open; all the windows were dirty. The dishwasher came out of the cabinet when you tried to open the door, but this is not a concern because they only give you two plates, two cups, two knives etc - you're not going to use the dishwasher everytime you have a snack. Service is not a strong point: I asked if I could check in for my return flight - sorry not possible. Listen up management - you have a wonderful building, spacious apartments, convenient location and pleasant outlook - make the most of it with upgrading, bright decor and staff training.

Room Tip: Check the room first for cleanliness and things like leaky taps.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 655peterK655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews