We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
182

Book in advance
from
$338.06
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience St. Patrick's Cathedral
from $338.06
More Info
from $85.37
More Info
from $1,023.74
More Info
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveler rating
912
562
94
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
912
562
94
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

This is right next to Federation Square and Flinders street station and a must visit if you are in this area. Classic church with beautiful interior and stained glass windows. History of the church is very interesting.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank gbmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We made a stop to see St Patrick's Cathedral from Fitzroy Gardens. We also went inside the church. Entrance is free. It is a large church but I found it much prettier on the outside.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Hubby and I attended Mass at St. Patrick's Cathedral so we not only toured this beautiful building and property, we also experienced the beautiful celebration of Mass. A church, even a Cathedral, is made up of more than a building, it is the people, the community, that attend. We felt very welcomed in this place of worship.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank justjo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Living in Melbourne it’s easy to forget or take for granted the structures we have here. Visited St Pats for a confirmation and wandered around through the different chapels, grounds and church itself.

Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank DShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

This is a major church in the CBD in town, very impressive and huge. Not sure if it is to my taste, but it is important religious experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews