We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
474
626
252
89
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
474
626
252
89
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria market elizabeth street great location tram stop free tram zone melbourne central across the road stayed for nights the heart of the city would stay again short stay foxtel conference toiletries eateries australia transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Lovely hotel that’s located between Melbourne central station and the Victoria Market. The receptionist is lovely and there’s this amazing backyard for our hotel room. Will definitely recommend this and will return to this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelina1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperHotel, Front Office Manager at Jasper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks angelina1994! Great to hear your enjoyed the stay and will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back again too!
The Jasper Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Fantastic location, very comfortable room with all you need and a really lovely outlook and access to a courtyard. Breakfast was delicious and not the usual ordinary offerings.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneL6027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperHotel, Front Office Manager at Jasper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi AnneL6027, Its lovely to hear that your stay was as comfortable as home! This is what we strive so hard to achieve and ensure that all our guests have this type of experience.
We certainly appreciate the comments and hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay!
Sincerely
Andrew F
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at jasper for 11 nights. We had the perfect room facing flagstaff gardens so we managed to see the New Year eve fireworks! Perfect and excellent location next to the market and tram stop. Staff was great and we had our room made up Everyday with new towels and linen. Will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ElaineT1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperHotel, Front Office Manager at Jasper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hi ElaineT1204,
Its always nice to read a review like this. We are so glad that your extended stay with us was so positive and that we could provide you with a New Year's experience that was memorable. Let us know when you're travelling again and we will be sure to take care of you again.
Sincerely,
Andrew F
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Excellent location, right across from Queen Vic Markets. Cool vibe and nice open bar looking out to the street. Nice room and good staff. Perfect for weekend away, easy to walk to most things in Melbourne from here

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank danielbI4620JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperHotel, Front Office Manager at Jasper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thanks danielbI4620JN! We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon.
The Jasper Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

2 minutes from Victoria market & Tram stop, as well as other restaurants and retail shops. Room was tidy & bed/pillows very comfy. Parking just 3mins away & at a good discounted rate. Not multiple entry but you theres public transport close so its not a biggie. Asked for late check out & girl at the front desk was nice gave it to us. Nice comfy stay overall. Will stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasperHotel, Front Office Manager at Jasper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Looking forward to welcoming you back Vai P! Thanks for sharing.
The Jasper Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews