We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$189
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$111
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$112
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$231
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$159
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$125
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
328
515
217
84
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
515
217
84
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabeth streetvictoria marketgreat locationtram stopmelbourne centralfree tram zoneboutique hotelfree wifibreakfast was includedstayed for nightsthe heart of the citywould stay againpublic transportfoxtelconferenceminibareateries
Filter
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am a repeat stayer at Jasper Hotel, the staff are excellent, the location is great and the rooms are lovely. Every level of the hotel has a different colour code. I was on the red floor which means the corridoor is red, and once you step into your room it's a base of elegent black and white with splashes of red in the bathroom's glass shutters. This hotel feels homely, clean and modern. Would recommend on value, location, quality and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were very impressed with the service and room quality at the Jasper Hotel. I asked for a quiet room, and even though the hotel is located on a main street, the room I got was absolutely quiet at night. The desk people were very helpful with all our needs. The hotel gave us the right to use a health club on the next block; it had a fabulous water aerobics class that I could take early in the morning before we went touring. Although we did not use the service, it was nice that the restaurant connected to the hotel would prepare breakfast or lunch for you. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i asked for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scikaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Jasper a while ago now, but despite a few bumps in the road, it was certainly a good base to explore the city.

The brightly coloured floors were a bit of a surprise and the mulit coloured louvres in the bathrooms were a bit odd, but it did brighten the place up a little. Beds were comfortable (could have done with a lounge chair of some sort in the room, however didn't break the trip). Yes, the tv's are small and we had some reception issues too, though again nothing too serious.

We were on the third or fourth floor I think and in a street facing room, however didn't have problems with excess street noise and we were there on AFL grand final weekend! Windows kept out enough noise to allow for decent sleep or perhaps we're just heavy sleepers.

Room service was the biggest issue, we ordered at night time, it took maybe an hour or so to arrive, half cold to cold and mine was horrible. The poor guy on the front desk was on his own and doing his best to do it all, but obviously falling short in some areas. At least a second staff member needed. Front desk service otherwise was friendly and efficient.

As other reviewers have mentioned, great location for Victoria markets and public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great location, close to CBD and Victoria market. We stayed with our 1 year old daughter and it was perfect for her. Especially the lobby, she loved it! Great breakfast for us all! Really liked the colour themed floors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soralen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Haven't scored this hotel as terrible as it does have 1 good thing going for it:... It is literally around the corner from the Queen Victoria Markets.
There was no where to park the car at a cheaper price. We were offered the car park around the corner but it was $48 for the night. We parked as close as we could get and my husband got up at 7am on a Sunday to move it so we wouldn't get a ticket.
There was someone was smoking in one of the other rooms (across the hallway) and it wafted all the way through the hallway and into our room. My husband put a towel against the door the floor near the 1/2 inch gap at the bottom hoping to stop it wafting in - but to no avail.
The tv was small (my computer screen is bigger) and the reception for it was appalling.
One channel we had to have the sound up fully to hear it, so when my hubby flipped channels (as any male does with a remote in their hand) it was so loud.
The blind was good as it DID block out the morning sun ... but not the noise (we were overlooking Elizabeth street - and we were 6 floors up).
Being that we had things planned for the day we didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that.
Certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel for accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, and a floor that has NON smoking on the WHOLE floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank AUtoUSAtoAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews