We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #57 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandwt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,786)
There are newer reviews for Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Within walking distance of the Crown casino complex, Melbourne exhibition & convention centre, the City, Docklands & the Railways. A great place to get away from the hustle & bustle of the city for a quiet drink set in old world decor of the Railways Administration Building of times gone by. A quality Restaurant ( RAB ) & great staff make it a pleasure to come back again when ever I visit melbourne.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We travel often for work and pleasure - we prefer space and the option to self cater which most hotels just don't offer.
Since finding the Grand Hotel- it's our preferred Melbourne hotel.
Staff are friendly - young Helen in the breakfast room remembers us and knows what coffee we like ( this'd small details make a huge difference)!!!
Many rooms are configured as two story loft style apartments- with sitting area and kitchenette- fantastic.
We opted for the option which gave I'd full breakfast daily which alleviated the need for lunch!
We love the Grand - we'd recommend us it to everyone!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently had a weekend away at the Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are resident of outer melbourne and stayed overnight. We took our push bikes and did lots of riding around the yarra precinct area. Perfect place to stay for this type of weekend. Staff were very helpful in storing our bikes. Perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
welshpool 3966
71
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Grand Mecure is an excellent establishment. We have stayed at these premises several times now. We were warmly greeted at Reception, and offered an upgrade. That was a lovely surprise. We had friends with us (not staying at GM) and came up to room, and were very impressed, as they love history. It is just a pleasure to stay at GM with it lovely wide corridors, and the feeling of history surrounding the building. Although we were disappointed that breakfast wasn't buffer style anymore. As we love to go leisurely about getting our own breakfast, and selecting the quantities we prefer. Will definitely return as it is easy access to Crown, which we often go to for concerts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#23 of 160 in Melbourne
192 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 160 in Melbourne
3,654 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#33 of 160 in Melbourne
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne

Address: 33 Spencer St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Grand Hotel Melbourne - MGallery Collection)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#38 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located adjacent to Southern Cross station and close to Melbourne Convention Centre, Melbourne city shopping, theatres, galleries and museums, Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne is one of the most treasured heritage buildings in Victoria. Offering modern 4.5 star comfort, it exudes Victorian grandeur, with ornate detailing harking back to the 1800s. Grand Hotel Melbourne provides deluxe Melbourne accommodation, with 94 spacious studio's, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments, a restaurant and bar, heated indoor pool, spa, gym, library and hidden garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Melbourne
Sofitel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing