We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxurious...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Towers Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

I often stay in this Hotel and every time I absolutely love it! Great rooms, great service and beautiful pool and spa. Only place to stay in Melbourne if you like five star luxury!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discovery2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
Thank you to the author for your review.
I am thrilled that as a regular guest you enjoy coming back to Crown. We pride ourselves on our sincere service and the facilities that we offer our guests – I am pleased that we are meeting your expectations.
We do look forward to your staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    357
    102
    40
    23
See reviews for
361
870
86
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

We purchased our room [--]& got a great deal that included valet parking and the best buffet breakfast.
All I could say for the 1st hour was WOW, WOW and WOW!
The swish room had a window seat with amazing veiws and the most comfy hotel bed we have ever slept in and the bathroom, all marble and shiny chandlers and the icing on the cake was the LCD TV over the bath WOW!
We stayed for 5 days and can't wait to go back we could not fault one thing the staff was pleasant and extremly helpful and eveything was so clean and luxurious. I think this was first time i didn't want to go home, I still miss the nightly chocolate on my pillow!
Thanks to all the staff at the Crown Towers for the best hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulu21Mackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
Thank you to the author for your review.
I am delighted that you experienced the “Wow” factor at our Hotel. Your comments are very complementary – I will ensure that our staff are thanked and informed of your review.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to us in the not so distant future.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

My friends and I were so lucky to spend a night in a villa of this hotel. We are Melbourne locals so we weren't really interested in going out or seeing sights, however the hotel is in a fantastic location with everything you would need at it's doorstep. All that we wanted from this short stay was a relaxing time in a luxurious space.
Aside from the villa being spacious, with incredible decor - the pool, sauna and rooftop tennis courts were also great, providing an afternoon of fun in style.
Crown Towers provided us with everything we wanted and more! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, July 3, 2009
Thank you to the author for your review. It’s very nice to hear that we can not only entertain our interstate/international friends, but also our local patrons. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time. I have informed our team in the pool & gym regarding your pleasing comments.
We look forward to seeing you in the future, when you need another relaxing break away.

Kind Regards,

Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

When you stay at the Crown Towers in Melbourne is pays to look up. The light fixtures are completely over the top.
I suppose it's expected in a complex that includes a bells and whistles casino and, (although I don't gamble and can't see the attraction unless you're a moth drawn to lots of bright lights), this den of financial iniquity is worth a wander through just to gawk at the gamblers. They're an entertaining and diverse bunch.
But I stayed here for the fact that this is a great hotel in a convenient location. The service is outstanding and the rooms are sleek opulence. It's pricy (go to wotif for the best deals) but then you always get what you pay for and at this hotel you get the best of everything.
Another plus is the food court downstair which has reasonably priced fare from every corner of the globe. If you want something else a bit nice, there's a fistful of shiny restaurants to choose from including Rockpool. Melbourne's Southbank is a short stroll away as is Flinder's Street Station and the National Gallery of Victoria.
Other points worth noting about the towers is it's extensive use of marble and the exploding towers which puff fire a couple of times each night. It's flash and sparkly all the way.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roserandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, July 3, 2009
Thank you to the author for your review. I am extremely glad that your enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments are very complimentary especially towards the service you received; I look forward to sharing this with our teams.
Thank you also for taking the time to post your photographs of our hotel rooms and amenities!
We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

Love it here.
you dont really need to go anywhere while you are in Melbourne. The crown has it all. Great rooms, great pool. very very nice
Got a free night with rewards points on visa card.
Will be back

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, June 19, 2009
Thank you to the author for your review.
Crown does pride itself on being able to provide a large range of options all within the same complex, with a high focus on our customer service and attention to detail.
Once again thank you for your positive review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Crown in the near future.

Kind Regards
Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

I took my partner there for his 30th & we had an awesome time, there's so much to do, we never were looking for things to do, love the location, it was fantastic!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — cost of suite
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, June 1, 2009
Thank you to the Author for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially pleased that your partners 30th birthday lived up to your expectations. I will pass on your positive comments to our Crystal Club in relations to their canapés and drink service.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Towers in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We were lucky enough to be updated to the Presidential Villa at Crown Towers, Melbourne. Occupying a quarter floor on one of the upper levels we had every amenit y you could think of and more - definitely fit for a President. Larger than our three bedroom house.
We were celebrating our marriage and checking into this beautiful villa alleviated any of our earlier stresses in the day.
Staff were also fantastic.
Our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshoMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, June 1, 2009
Thank you to the Author for your review.
Congratulations on your recent marriage, we are very pleased that you decided to stay at Crown Towers for this very special occasion. We are glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room and we wish you the very best for the future.
Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Towers on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Josh O’Brien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,816 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#22 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#2 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#20 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing