We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel with a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located next to Melbourne Convention Center and Crown Casino. Both room and service are sufficient. Asking for a higher floor, you will get an extraordinary view. Breakfast is served in the beautiful conservatory room. Food options are plenty but their bakery is not so good.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank pinyohiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Rooms are spotless and updated. Quiet. It is surprising how quirt these rooms are. Love staying here..the only thing/ the phone system is TOO fancy - really hard to navigate- not intuitive and touch to use. They are SUPER nice once you figure it out LOL

Nice casino- movie theater and mall attached. all you can need. Great food court- some exceptional restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at crown for 5 days over the Anzac Day weekend which coincidentally included the logies as well.
The hotel was simply wonderful.rooms are amazing,so much space,and everything at the touch of a button.we booked a standard room,and have stayed at other crown properties but this was by far the best. Location is close to anywhere you want to go in the cbd,or the hotel/ casino has just about everything you require so you don't have to leave the facility if you don't wish.
Always something happening at crown,and they do things extremely well there.would highly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank greg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Decided to spoil myself at Crown for a few days, apprehensive about the price but was well worth it.
The view alone is perfect.
Beds are comfortable and the bathroom is to die for.
Service was amazing and location is perfect, right in the heart of the city on the Yarra river, close to public transport and many venues, shopping, bars etc.
Smoking rooms available, great freebies. Crown take care of their customers. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Crown earlier in July for 2 nights on business in a Premier suite. Check in was very smooth although I wasn't helped with my suitcase and was given quite basic information, having said that I do not mind that as it's a bit of fun checking out the hotel room by yourself. The suite is beautiful, has some beautiful touches on first impression, it was clean, bright and comfortable. Having said that it could do with a lick of paint around the skirting but that's being picky.

The city view is perfect. I dont think I have had a nicer city hotel view, could have spent hours just watching the city go by! Foxtel channels and the nespresso machine is a great touch, the in room movies are quite expensive though.

The bathroom is the icing on the cake with a television above the bath. A small touch that adds a luxe feeling about the place. Very clever and very much appreciated. Towels aplenty but not too many toiletries, just the basics with the crown label, would have loved something a little more special.

Bed was comfy, I liked that you could adjust the temperature in the bedroom AND living area separately. Generally I find hotel rooms too warm and cant rug up with the doona but in this case I could actually do so and appreciated that! Didn't like the feather pillow and would have loved a harder pillow. Found one in the closet but a second would have been great.

Staff were friendly, I can imagine some people wanting to receive more attention considering it's a luxury hotel but I find it suffocating so I really enjoyed that aspect. When I asked for a hdmi cable I was pleasantly surprised that they could bring me up one with no problems, the $15 price tag per night is quite steep though but I am willing to overlook it. As I needed the internet for work, I had to upgrade to premium, it's not cheap but at the same time I doubt people would need to upgrade unless sending large files or watching a lot of video.

Room service is reasonably priced given the hotel. The food is good, not incredible but good and enjoyable. Menu is a good size as well. The breakfast won me over though, fresh, tasty, absolutely wonderful.

All in all it was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The price is hefty but I feel that it's worth it if you're staying more than one night to truly enjoy the experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on special rate package. $280 with parking. Was very reasonable for real 5 star quality. The room was faultless and spacious with amazing views of the city. The location is perfect with the casino and great restaurants underneath. The express checkout is great. Zero waiting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Checked in at 2.15pm Saturday for Premier Club Suite only to be told it was not ready and will be contacted by mobile when available. 2 hours later followed up as to what was happening and told still not ready - could be 5 mins or 1 hour. 3 hours later followed up again to demand refund and then saw manager who upgraded us to a villa suite. That's fine but have just wasted 3 hours by not being in our very expensive room that we booked. They originally said room was being cleaned but then said it was a safe malfunction. Ruined the whole experience for us and would not stay there again. Am making formal complaint. Staff were very polite but not particularly helpful with regards to communication. Room was fine as was breakfast. Just not the happy experience that we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayJay1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAndrewCairns, General Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear JayJay1955,

Thank you for your comment after your recent stay at Crown Towers, we appreciate your feedback.

I note that you arrived to the Suite not being ready due to a maintenance issue. While the Villa upgrade was provided, the handling of this situation overall seems to have been poorly done and I apologise for how this impacted your stay.

Should you wish to discuss the matter directly, the Manager on Duty is available 24hrs on (03) 9292 6384.

I do regret any disappointment this incident has caused and hope we have the chance to welcome you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 162 in Melbourne
5,694 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 162 in Melbourne
3,920 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#26 of 162 in Melbourne
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 162 in Melbourne
2,773 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 162 in Melbourne
1,116 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 162 in Melbourne
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $256 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing