We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check Out Of Reality and Check Into Luxury!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Check Out Of Reality and Check Into Luxury!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What can we say? From the moment we arrived, the valet parking was excellent, the check-in smooth and welcoming, the upgrade to a 2BR Suite was surprising and very much appreciated. The room itself was luxurious - entry hall, large lounge room with plenty of seating, a dining room and one bedroom with 2 beds & a bathroom, and another with a King bed and bathroom - heaven! All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to greet you and make your stay a 10 star experience. Thank you

Room Tip: Not sure I have a tip, as we have stayed on many of the floors over the years, and all are great. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,667
    403
    120
    44
    23
See reviews for
416
992
97
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a decade ago and was very impressed and it is just as fantastic now. Beautifully appointed rooms and bathroom, great pool and spa and a fun casino. We had an amazing view of Melbourne city and we were able to walk into the city for bars and restaurants . It was a wonderful last night of luxury on our road trip from Adelaide.

Room Tip: We had a city view and it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I can honestly say the Crown Towers was fantastic. We had an awesome time.
It was next to the best Restraunts in Melbourne. Try the Left Bank Restraunt. Very happy. We will return for sure. Thanks Skoosh

Room Tip: Everything is provided. Iron, hair dryer, tv at the end of the spacious bathroom. We had a smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I've always wanted to stay at Crown for years and it was much more luxurious than expected. From the moment we got here, till the time we left, the whole experience was terrific. We stayed in one of the suites and the view was magnificent. The bedroom was well decorated & bed so comfortable. The lounge room was more than ample space with 2 long sofas, huge tv in both rooms, lovely coffee machine, large array of goodies & bathroom was gorgeous with crystal lighting. I'm sitting here and thinking this is the life!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
212 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on the 27th floor with my daughter for a special girls time out. The room was modern but elegant with spectacular view of the Yara and city. Every morning we watched the hot air balloons approach over the city as the sun was coming up. A truly memorable site. The bathroom had a chandelier, a rain shower and a flat screen TV built into a mirror at the end of the tub so you could watch a movie while sipping the complimentary champagne we received surrounded in bubbles. We had two queen sized double beds which were so comfortable it was difficult to get up in the morning. The flat screen TV was huge and we also had a seating area. My major tip however, even if you do not live locally buy the Victoria book or one of the other Australian state discount books ahead of time which is what I did to receive huge discounts of the Crown Tower rooms as well as attractions.The only negative I can say is that the restaurants in the hotel complex are incredibly overpriced and the two that we had a meal at were not very good. There are heaps of lovely cafes which are reasonably priced along the Yara River waterfront. close by. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the National Gallery and because there is a hop on and off tram that is free after 9AM you can get just about anywhere from this venue. It is certainly not cheap to stay here but for a special occasion or just to treat yourself to a fabulous stay this should be your choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a Yara View. We stayed on the 27th floor and it was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
155 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is located in the Southbank area along the Yarra River and within minutes away from the Central Business District.

Checking in was a breeze, and the service from the staffs were efficient and friendly.

Dining: Absolutely amazing choices for dining (at least 2 dozen outlets): for the budget conscious (food courts, McDonald’s etc), casual restaurants (Café Baci, Cervo etc) to the high end (The Atlantic, Nobu etc).

Entertainment: Apart from the casino, there are cinemas, cabaret shows & concerts at the auditorium, bowling alley, family entertainment centres (good for the kids) and shopping (ranging from mid-high to high end).

Rooms: Spacious, clean and practical with modern contemporary furnishings. Housekeeping was good and the quality of the toiletries within expectations. Mattress, bed linen and pillow comfort was good. We had views of the Yarra River and at certain times in the evening, you get a fire display along the banks. Swimming Pool is decently sized and the gym is well equipped and modern.

Parking: Valet parking for 24 hours, although at $50, you could have multiple entries and exits. It is better value and more convenient than parking on your own.

Overall, the stay was excellent and the Crown Entertainment Complex provides world class entertainment, dining and activities to cater for almost everyone’s interest and taste.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Yarra river will be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great rooms, spacious, modern and sleek. Plenty of great places to eat in the Crown complex, or stroll along South Bank.

Rooms are quiet, and a well appointed. Extra charges for late check it, unlike some hotels that offer free is rooms are available.

Room Tip: Plenty of room types. You don't need to upgrade to have space. Good for business or pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileyC_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
5,413 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#24 of 159 in Melbourne
3,765 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#25 of 159 in Melbourne
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
2,597 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing