We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Towers Melbourne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,539)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveler rating
1,900
437
126
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
437
126
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clubpremier suitespice templepure luxuryyarra rivertennis courtswalk in wardroberoom serviceturn down servicevalet parkingworth every centluxury hotelbottle of champagnepool and gymbuffet breakfastcity viewstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,673 - 1,678 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here recently to attend the Telstra Business Woman of the Year function which was held at the Crown. The service and amenities are second to none and from the moment you walk in the door you feel spoiled. My bed was the size of a small soccer field (or at least it felt that way :) and was very very comfy - I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were lucky enough to be given a night at crown as a gift. We were upgraded to a villa which was a super treat but even without the upgrade we still would've thought it was amazing. We had crystal club access which allowed us to enjoy pre dinner drinks and canapés from 5-7.30 but there was enough choice to actually consider it dinner. The staff from check in to check out were exceptional and with crystal club access you have private check in and check out on level 3 as opposed to the main lobby. The breakfast was very tasty with a good selection and a load of healthily choices. Couldn't recommend this experience more highly, my only regret was we had to leave after one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbiegirlMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My girl friends and I have been making a regular 6 month girls day out at Crown Spa..

It's simply amazing.. We book in for a Massage and Aqua Retreat, it's a simply stunning day to spend with friends. Swim, jacuzzi, steam rooms, pool and massage, a beautiful day of pampering. You can also order drinks and food (very over priced) at the pool desk and that is severed to you in a relaxing area..

It's a wonderful day out, staff are amazing...

Room Tip: Did not stay.. Just went to Crown Spa
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about 5 times now. It has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, however what particular like about this hotel is that they stock TWG tea in their rooms.
The rooms are beautiful with amazing city views or bay views. If you are a tourist and require internet access, I would recommend getting crystal club access as their is free wifi in the lounge, complimentary drinks and canapés in the evening and also free breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: I prefer a room with a box window.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanelleTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have been wanting to stay at Crown's premier hotel for some time and was able to experience a Premier Suite. Crown cannot be faulted for it's service, location, quality and attention to detail.
The room was nothing short of breathtaking with incredible views over the Yarra and the CBD. Nothing was spared in the bathroom with beautiful lighting, quality bath products and luxurious fittings. The bed was incredible - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
It is perfectly located in the heart of Melbourne and Crown has so much to offer you barely need to leave it. It was difficult to even leave the suite with its daybeds offering the view of Melbourne and the window seats in the bedroom.
If you want to splash out and indulge in everything Crown has to offer then definitely book in a luxury stay at Crown Towers. It will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews