We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Crown Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Towers Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Crown Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My girl friends and I have been making a regular 6 month girls day out at Crown Spa..

It's simply amazing.. We book in for a Massage and Aqua Retreat, it's a simply stunning day to spend with friends. Swim, jacuzzi, steam rooms, pool and massage, a beautiful day of pampering. You can also order drinks and food (very over priced) at the pool desk and that is severed to you in a relaxing area..

It's a wonderful day out, staff are amazing...

Room Tip: Did not stay.. Just went to Crown Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    345
    99
    40
    22
See reviews for
340
838
84
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about 5 times now. It has all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, however what particular like about this hotel is that they stock TWG tea in their rooms.
The rooms are beautiful with amazing city views or bay views. If you are a tourist and require internet access, I would recommend getting crystal club access as their is free wifi in the lounge, complimentary drinks and canapés in the evening and also free breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: I prefer a room with a box window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanelleTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have been wanting to stay at Crown's premier hotel for some time and was able to experience a Premier Suite. Crown cannot be faulted for it's service, location, quality and attention to detail.
The room was nothing short of breathtaking with incredible views over the Yarra and the CBD. Nothing was spared in the bathroom with beautiful lighting, quality bath products and luxurious fittings. The bed was incredible - the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
It is perfectly located in the heart of Melbourne and Crown has so much to offer you barely need to leave it. It was difficult to even leave the suite with its daybeds offering the view of Melbourne and the window seats in the bedroom.
If you want to splash out and indulge in everything Crown has to offer then definitely book in a luxury stay at Crown Towers. It will not disappoint!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I treated my Mum to a night at The Crown for her Birthday. What a treat it was!

I have stayed in alot of hotels over the years and there really in none better than The Crown!
I booked a Premier Suit with Crystal Club access.
Upon arrival my Mum was wished a Happy Birthday and we were escorted to The Crystal Club to check in at 11.40am! My room request was a city view room and smoking room and none were avaliable, so we were offered an upgrade to a Villa at a very reasonable cost!

WOW..The Villas are amazing! Just superb.You also have private lift access and Butler service.
Check out is at 12pm in the Villa, lovely.
The staff are all friendly and helpful everywher you go.

The Crystal Club afternnon Tea and Pre diner drinks with canapes are fantastic! I think I had 5 Expresso Martini's. YUM! Our glasses were never empty for long. What a lovely Birthday My Mum had- one she will never forget!
Thank you Crown.

Room Tip: Book The Crystal Club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Crown Towers for one night over the Melbourne Cup long weekend.

We found a good deal through the Entertainment Book for a Sunday night stay.

The room was very spacious, clean and our view of Flinders St Station and the Yarra River was amazing.

The bathroom was to die for. Very classy and spacious.

The king bed was comfortable and the linen was fresh and of great quality.

The gym and pool area was fantastic. The gym has state of the art equipment.

As much and I loved the stay and that I would love to stay there again, I don't think the usual $600 - $800 price tag is worth it for a Saturday night?

As for breakfast - we did't have breakfast at the hotel however there are plenty of cafes/restaurants to grab a bite and coffee at.

All in all, great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovesensation24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed one night (without the children) and thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms are large and luxurious. Very clean. Very good quality linen. Turn down service a nice touch. We actually didn't leave the hotel precinct in 24 hours. Enjoyed a gold class movie, ate in a few of the fabulous restaurants...too many to choose from! The only slight disappointment was the pool and spa. My massage was average, apparently my husbands was good. But not up to standard I would expect. Spa was too cold and the steam room temporarily broke! Not ideal but certainly didn't impact negatively on my stay. The staff were all lovely and it was extremely busy, with one direction in town and spring carnival racing! We will definitely return, most likely with our kids as well. They would love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Got a fabulous rate on Wotif, under $300. The room was fabulous with a very comfy bed. Bathroom magnificent. Entire facility world class and very convenient location. Parking very easy and cost on a par with nearby hotels. Suited our purposes perfectly

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keen_Travellersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,607 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#2 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#18 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,322 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing