We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional place with service that pretty much flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Towers Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional place with service that pretty much flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Whole experience excellent. Plenty of restaurants in precinct -10 to 15 minute walk cbd. Gym facilities and pool all great. Service from all staff consistent and brilliant- which makes a difference for australia. Silks restaurant amazing

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballistic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    345
    99
    41
    22
See reviews for
342
839
84
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our 2nd stay at the wonderful Crown Towers. Fabulous Studio room, spacious, comfortable and it was luxury. The staff from the reservations to the housekeeping were fantastic, extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was divine as was so comfortable and spacious. Love it.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a little space in your room then book the studio room, it was lovely.Great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Crown Towers Hotel during a business trip to Melbourne. From the moment I walked in until I departed, the experience was outstanding. This is not a description I give hotels normally as I am a bit of a critic. The service, the room, the amenities, staff, etc. was top notch. I had club level access and the service and food was outstanding. For those that enjoy working out, the gym and the pool area are incredible. The pool alone looks like a resort area. There is just about every type of workout equipment you could desire. The hotel is part of a Crown entertainment complex which includes shopping and a casino. Absolutely well worth the stay. When I bring my family to Australia, I will be returning to the Crown.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank es_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The class of the Crown is 5 out of 5 for Melbourne. Our bathroom was luxurious and the bathrobes were Devine, the view is amazing. Forget staying at any other hotel as everything is at your door step. This hotel is world class experience !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelovesataying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I loved my 3 night stay here. Service was great. Room on the 12th floor was spectacular, big room with great views. Bathroom was sensational with separate toilet & shower separated with frosted glass doors, double shower heads. Big bath with TV in the wall at the end of the bath. Double sinks in the vanity with plenty of great bathroom accessories (razor & shave cream, toothbrush & paste, hair comb, sewing kit, nail file, etc etc). The bed was huge and comfy, pillows not my fav as I don't like feather pillows. Room service was great. The indoor heated pool is awesome too. Didn't get to have the buffet breakfast in the Conservatory but will definitely go there on our next stay as it is such a luxuriously decorated restaurant. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-jSaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room is clean,comfy,spacious and luxurious! I will definitely go back. We stayed here for my fiancee's proposal night.I didn't thought that he would surprise me,he heard me one time saying that I will check in in this hotel one day.and he did it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shantzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Crown Towers as a child free treat and upgraded our reservation to include the Crystal Club which was well and truly worth it.

Really enjoyed the room especially the bathroom, love a bubble bath while watching the footy!

If you get the opportunity to access the Crystal Club, do it! Although I found the afternoon tea a little underwhelming the canapés/cocktails and breakfast made it well and truly worthwhile for us, loved the Espresso Martinis!

The customer service was perfect and they even organised our bags to be sent to Metropol where we were staying next.

We generally stay at the Metropol but will certainly stay here again when child free, the perfect indulgence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,630 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#22 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#18 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,338 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing