We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Towers Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Must stay hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had an excellent time staying at the crown hotel. It has efficient service and pleasing ambiance. Exceptional view of the sea provides a soothing experience. The spa and other facilities helps you relax completely. The casino completes your need for entertainment. To describe the experience in 1 word is 'Delightful'

Room Tip: Higher floors and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJyotika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,559
    376
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
384
933
90
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

So we if you're into swimming or got kids with you fantastic 50 meter indoor pool some natural light but big enough to do laps without people getting in your way. When we stayed there were pool inflatables for the kids to play on
Crystal club worth the extra expense - it's the real deal!
Rooms spacious,clean and comfortable

Room Tip: Crystal club
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumof1fromGlenIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Crown three times.
The room I was in was great.
Although the deluxe suite I stayed in last time was opulent!

I had meetings their which was perfect.
Unfortunately I dropped a few too many grand at the casino.

This trip I came out in front so I will be back soon

Room Tip: Get The biggest suite you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackOntheroad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed again in a premier suite and were given exactly the same room as our last stay- with the dirty windows and the view of the same building site! We have stayed here 3 times now and one thing that has been consistently average is the Valet parking.. I don't think this is acceptable for a 5 star hotel. On the 3 occasions we have used this service we have parked our car and waited for several minutes with no one approaching us and then after getting out of the car and removing our bags ourselves we have still had to approach a staff member.. This process appears to run more smoothly at other hotels, I'm not sure why they don't have more staff at the front before check in time? (And no we don't drive a bomb!). We had 2 gift certificates for massages which I booked in over the phone. When we arrived at the Spa we checked in, surrended our certificates, had the massages and then were told to return to the desk to finalise the account? When we returned to the desk the girl told us there was an extra charge of $30 for the massages as they had changed over their computer system??? The vouchers didn't expire until March, we booked in for a 'customised massage' which the certificate stated but they deceptively waited until after we had had the massage to tell us that we had been given a 'relaxation massage' as the 'customised massage' no longer existed so we needed to pay the extra money. This made absolutely no sense to us but we just paid the money and couldn't get out of there fast enough. Apart from that, the stay was pleasant, the beds are always comfortable- room service efficient and food lovely. I don't think we will be returning in a hurry though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAndrewCairns, General Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback after your recent stay at Crown Towers.

Please accept my apologies for the confusion with the handling of your spa gift certificates. This was obviously a situation that could have been better communicated and I thank you for bringing this to my attention for follow up. Your comments about the valet parking have been shared with the relevant managers also.

As a regular guest, we do appreciate your continued support and will often allocate guests to their past room where possible, as this allows the guest to feel right at home quickly. I’d encourage you to let us know at the point of reservation, or as you check in, should you have particular preferences and am sorry you were disappointed with this most recent room.

Thank you again for your comments and I do we hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrew Cairns
General Manager
Crown Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel while visiting Australia in conjunction with the promotion of my new book on teamwork (which draws lessons from the Sydney to Hobart Race). I just come from a wonderful experience at the Park Hyatt in Sydney, and was expecting a something similar in Melbourne.

My wife and I were met at the reception desk by a young woman who explained that, as we were privileged members of the "Crystal Club," she would escort us upstairs to a special check-in service. On the way up, the receptionist shared that she was overworked, and was escorting us to the Crystal Club as a way of taking a break.

During our special check-in, I raised a question about the Crown Towers policy of charging $25 per device for wireless access. As my wife and I have a number of devices, this added some $100/night to the cost of the room. The new receptionist indicated that she would check with her supervisor, and that he would contact me to discuss the charge. He did.

The charges for extra device were annoying, but they were nothing compared to the brusque, unfriendly call I received from the receptionist's supervisor. With an abrupt tone bordering on rudeness, his message was clear: "Take it or leave it, that's what the competition does." I was astounded that the call was devoid of the slightest concern for customer service, but there were more surprises to come.

As someone who studies teamwork, I was struck by the stark contrast between the staff at Crown Towers and what I saw during our previous stay in Sydney. Things weren't perfect at the Park Hyatt, yet I left feeling that the staff cared about their guests, and they were a cohesive team. At the Crown Towers I saw an overworked collection of people -- some trying their best, but hardly a team.

Curious about what others thought, I looked at the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was astonished to find hundreds of 4 and 5 star reviews. People raved about things like the flimsy white rug in the bathroom, the worn, dirty white rugs in the bedroom, or the crystal lights by the sink. I don't know if the reviews were concocted, or if they were genuine reviews by people who are dazzled by chrome -- or, perhaps, have never stayed at a really good hotel. But there were only a few people (28) who shared my perception that this is an average hotel. A small number (16) rated it as poor, and some (9) thought it was terrible. I vote with the 28: this is an average, but highly overrated hotel.

I found the General Manager, Andrew Cairns, on LinkedIn and decided to share my experience in an email. I didn’t expect anything to change, but I was curious to hear his response. I didn’t get any, but the effort wasn’t wasted. I'm confident that I can use these two diverse experiences in Australian hotels as informative case studies for my next book.

In the meantime, I don’t expect anything to change at the Crown Towers. I’m writing this review only to warn others who may not be so blinded by chrome that they can overlook poor service and faux elegance

Room Tip: Try the Sofitel or the Park Hyatt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAndrewCairns, General Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Crown Towers. I appreciate the fact that you wished to make contact with myself via LinkedIn, however I have been away from the Hotel hence my inability to respond.

I certainly take note of your comments, especially those around the level of service provided by our staff and the impression this has left. As you mention yourself, we receive large amounts of unsolicited positive feedback regarding the high levels of service and attention to detail which we pride ourselves on and so to read your comments obviously concerns me and I assure you that your comments will be addressed.

You mention you do not expect anything to change at Crown Towers, however I can assure you your feedback will be taken on board so that we are able to make positive changes and confirm many of the great experiences our other guests have previously had and continue to enjoy.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to Crown Towers again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Cairns
General Manager
Crown Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Crown towers is simply stunning! After visiting its neighbouring property, the crown metropol, my partner and I loved the towers even more. Housekeeping does an award winning job. The rooms are beautifully appointed with some wonderful views of the city. The bed is extremely comfortable and the sheets very soft. The facilities are fantastic and include a 5* pool, tennis court and gym. You just can’t go wrong staying at the towers! Melbourne is on your door step and everything is within walking distance.

Only down side would be our check in experience with an Indian staff member who nodded but didn’t really listen to our requests. I would have expected a greater attention to detail and customer service quality at crown, especially considering we upgraded our room type because a non smoking room was un available when we arrived at 4pm.

Surprisingly, the most friendly and genuinely warm staff were in fact the cleaners. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravelreview49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The views of the city are stunning, and the rooms are gorgeous. Agree with noddy that it is a well worth it total indulgence. We are American, and our Australian friends had warned us that service in Australia is not nearly as good as in America. While we noticed that other places in Melbourne, the Crown Towers went above and beyond, and they really took care of everyone. It is right on top of the Melbourne riverside "fire" show, so on the hours at night, don't get scared by the giant fire breathing towers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,162 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#22 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#23 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing