We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Towers Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional Class”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed at Crown Casino for 3 nights over the long weekend with my husband in a 1 bedroom Premier Club Suite on level 21, from the moment we arrived we were blown away from the outstanding service, we had a private checkin on level 3 and was also able to have private drinks and canapes each day (which is incuded when staying in the premier club suite) i highly recommend staying in a suite its expensive but so worth it. The service is just amazing and the suite was unbelievable, i fell inlove with the bathroom its really nice. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and the suite is very clean, towels got replenished twice a day. The bed is very comfortable and relaxing. We really enjoyed the breakfast and food / restuarants in Crown, I wouldnt stay anywhere else when travelling to Melbourne. its definetly #1 !!! Everything about it was just amazing, 5star is an understatement, and its close to everything! I will be back!!
Thanks Crown what an experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    395
    119
    44
    23
See reviews for
408
977
94
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Once you walk in and see the view and bathroom you know you've picked a great hotel!! Little complaints were the few choices on foxtel (alot of sport and news but need more lifestyle channels). You want to spend time in the room so better choices, and a kittle mire reasonably priced room service would be good!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k5529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel is in the centre of melourne with great links to the city and the nearby businesses. I would walk for 10 mins each day to work and back from the hotel. Excellent services, total entertainment with casinos and best cusines in the world. would suggest you stay there or atleast visit once when you go to australia.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supreeth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Crown Towers far exceeded already high expectations, and more. I chose to stay in a Deluxe Villa on Level 31 for a romantic evening - this was a splurge, and I was not disappointed. The views were pure magic. The service from all involved, from beginning to end, was impeccable - we were treated like royalty - such that even checking-in was a highlight! The size of the Villa was overwhelming; the appointments therein and design thereof of the the highest class - gadgets for the gents, glamour for the girls. The room service was prompt and professional, and of a high standard. Whilst we ate in, you are only minutes away from some of Melbourne's great restaurants and entertainment centres. Free admittance to the Crystal Club on Level 29 for drinks, nibblies and breakfast was memorable. It was, without question, one of the greatest nights out imaginable! For all this, you would ordinarily expect to pay top dollar - but you don't; relative to comparable hotels in Melbourne and abroad, the Crown Towers offers excellent value for money. I highly recommend the Crown Towers Villas for anyone planning something special for his or her better half.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoodedBanoonigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

More than just a touch of glamour at this Hollywood inspired casino with water fountains, lots of gold and plenty of glitzy lighting. Excellent room, great room service, perfect location and heaps to do in the complex. Loved our quick dinner at Rockpool but but will book well in advance next time as virtually all the eateries were booked out the night we stayed. Lots of fun. Stay if you can.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Totally love the location of the hotel... the trams from the city stops rights outside the hotel and the city council free hop on/off bus stops across the road from Crown too..and the best part of this hotel is the entertainment at night. When we were bored after hours of sightseeing, we could head downstairs for a game or two after we were well rested... we also went to the nightclub at Crown.. forgot what was the name..they have 2 nightclubs side by side each other on the 3rd floor of the casino...not the most exciting clubs but it provides convenient entertainment... We left the clubs after half an hour as it was more of a early 20s crowd.
Very attentive and good housekeeping... totally adore the bathroom with a TV and His and Her's washing basin... The gym was also very modern, it overlooks the indoor heated pool...
We went to the Maze by Gordon Ramsey restaurant ...good Wagyu steak and good service...excellent place to celebrate a special ocassion or simply a place to see and be seen..
A real 6 stars hotel... will definitely come back again ..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyseal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My partner and i stayed at Crown Towers after having a very enjoyable evening at Gold Class movies. My partner left the movie half way to book a room on a third party website, as his mobile had bad service, he approached the front office and asked if he could book on the same rate directly with the Hotel, and they were most happy to oblige. The room was pure luxury and the view from the 18th floor was breathtaking! I loved the bath tub (as there was a TV at the end) i could have spent hours there! My partner had a great shower, as it switched from a regular one to a rainfall shower (so cool!!). The bed was SUPER comfortable and the mini bar was fully stocked with reasonably priced goodies (french champagne....!!!!). The staff were happy to give us a late check out, which was a necessity and Breakfast was yummy!! We constantly talk about how wonderful our stay was and would love to spend another night there soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelLover1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,347 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#24 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,733 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#25 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#9 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers Melbourne

Property: Crown Towers Melbourne
Address: 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Towers Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing