We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....my regular....this was my worst stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #88 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“....my regular....this was my worst stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stay here whenever in melbourne, however this time sadly very poor and only due to one reason....room 405... Checkin was as smooth as normal...however have just realised had breakfast included in room rate but not mentioned at checkin by reception and i booked sometime ago and rarely get breakfast. All was well until i turned off lights in room at about 10 pm after dinner at CHIN CHIN(yes amazing) and like a deer in headlights , the office building next door...yep the environment friendly one had its lights on high beam.....and the curtain does not close around the large window....mind you the room is very large and brand new bathroom.....sleepless night.....and headache by morning.....will always stay here but NEVER AGAIN IN ROOM 405...service gets a terrible as reception should have mentioned my inclusions....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank steve1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager215, Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your loyalty to the Hotel. Thank you also for taking the time to make a comment regarding your recent stay.

Our guests’ feedback, good or bad, are very important to us as these give us the opportunity to better our services. Please be advised that we had reported this issue with our Maintenance team. Also, in regards to breakfast, we apologise for not giving you enough information about your booking. We have brought this up to the attention of our Front Office team to ensure that this will not happen in the future.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Team at Ibis Styles Melbourne,
The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    1,028
    501
    137
    118
See reviews for
440
709
303
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently stayed here with friends. Central location for a busy weekend in Melbourne. Spacious room with a lovely new bathroom. Everything was clean and well appointed. The hotel has many floors and is a bit of a rabbit warren. Try not to get rooms near doorways, stairs or lifts if you are a light sleeper. I love the foyer for its old world charm and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Early check in was offered as was late check out. Thankyou! We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager215, Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you like our facilities and our location.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Team at Ibis Styles Melbourne,
The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Victoria Hotel is my home away from home. Every time I travel to Melbourne for work I stay here. It is clean, central, affordable and the renovated rooms means that it is quite comfortable and pleasant to stay there. I love the proximity to Swanson Street, China Town and the trams. Rely central to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager215, Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and for your loyalty to the hotel.

We are glad that you enjoy our facilities and that you like our location.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Team at Ibis Styles Melbourne,
The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is my second stay at Ibis Victoria Hotel and both times they were enjoyable. I really like their toilet. I am particular about toilet as most hotels do not have good toilets. This hotel has good setup so that it is very well lit, spacious and good shower setup as well. Good cleaning from maintenance and our deal offers free breakfast which actually offers really good breakfast buffet deals. It has good location central to CBD and very safe even late at night. .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lily0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager215, Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us once again. Thank you also for taking the time to write about our hotel. It is always great to receive a positive feedback. It's fantastic that you took notice of our toilets and we are glad that you like them.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Team at Ibis Styles Melbourne,
The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't get much more central, but very quiet in the rooms made for a great night's sleep in order to get more energy for Melbourne shopping and lunching in the lane ways the next day!
Highly recommended for a city break. I'm always here on business and stay in another hotel which work pays for; this time the trip was for pleasure so I was looking for value for money on a mid range budget - and found it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager215, Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you like our location. It is indeed a great, convenient place to stay at for a City break.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Team at Ibis Styles Melbourne,
The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland bay brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it, very friendly staff and always willing to help, only downside is the car parking, don't bring a car, its a nightmare!!!
Our first floor room was great, the place is being renovated but this caused us no issues, will be back again for sure!
The room was clean and tidy, great shower and an endless supply of hot water which was great for a Melbourne winter.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager215, Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel at Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read a positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities. Thank you also for acknowleging our staff.

In regards to the car parking, unfortunately we have a limited parking space. However, we do have an agreement with a nearby Parking area, where our Guests could park their cars in case the hotel's own car parking is full.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Team at Ibis Styles Melbourne,
The Victoria Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#68 of 160 in Melbourne
4,903 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,072 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Property: Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Address: 215 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel is perfect for all of your corporate and leisure travel needs. The hotel offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of this thriving metropolis and is close to the many eateries and cafés that Melbourne has become famous for. Our historic landmark hotel combines the grandeur of the late 1880's and contemporary comfort. The hotel is situated next to the Melbourne Town Hall and within easy walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions, including the Princess Theatre, Bourke Street Shopping Mall, The Emporium, the National Gallery of Victoria, the Arts Centre Melbourne and Federation Square. Access to nearby trams and trains means you will be able to get to locations like the MCG and the Botanical Gardens in no time. Unsure how to get to somewhere? Our friendly hotel team can assist you with the best way of getting around town. The next time you are looking for hotel deals in Melbourne, come and experience the convenience and comfort of ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing