We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #90 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    1,031
    501
    137
    118
See reviews for
441
710
303
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was excellent when three members in our family were travelling together. The room was big enough and confortable for three of us. We had a fantastic stay. The breakfast was delicious and value added where we could have a late lunch after the breakfast. One early morning we had to depart at 6am and the packed breakfast was ready for take away. The packed breakfast was diet conscious too with milk, cereal and chocolate. Another heavy breakfast for the take away. Furthermore, the place is near all the famous shopping complexes, eating places and the famous city tour, just a hop away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent 8 nights last winter Aug 6 - Aug 15

Overall, the experience was pretty good.
Clean and neat room, free from bad odors.
Bed is soft and comfortable too.

What's best is the location of this hotel, right in the middle of the CBD. 5-15 mins walk to anywhere in the CBD.

Room was thoroughly clean everyday, however there are days where rubbish, used towels are not attended to. Amenities are basic, so don't expect a full gym or a lap pool. There is no good view of the city.

Try to get rooms higher up! I was staying on the second level and I can hear the music from the bar late at night! Not a very pleasant experience.

Also, my request for a 2 hr late checkout was declined and was asked to use their paid lockers for my luggage.

If you are looking for a affordable hotel just for the bed, this hotel will be perfect. Otherwise, other hotels will do better for you to chill and relax.

Room Tip: Choose rooms higher up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiddyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stayed in the Vic many times ! I must say that every time some small improvement has been instituted, I love the Laberenthine nature of this hotel, ie it is difficult to find your room !! The car parking facility is amazing !! The cars being transpored by lift. ! The front of house staff are always polite & helpfull. I recomend this excellent hotel to all who enjoy a different experience !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 171Dawson171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our trip to Melbourne included a stay in this hotel which we had stayed in before and the price dictates a basic room with no expense spent on incidentals in the room, the dirty ear plug left from the last guest was a surprise !

Having just come back from Europe and Asia where leaving suitcases (backpacks in our case) in a cloak room whilst we sourced food was free of charge and being told a charge applied at this hotel shows a blatant effort at money grabbing, if WIFI at a charge is bad enough, charging for holding luggage for a few hours is greed gone mad. Think wisely before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a one night stay at the ibis styles victoria hotel in melbourne last week. The room was of resonable size with comfortable twin beds, fridge tea and coffee fresh milk and a bathroom that was clean with the usual amenities that you would find in hotels of higher price range.
Location was excellent on little collins st. Just up this hill from the heart of the city. 3 mins. away.
One of the staff members "Vikas" was most pleasant and helpful and on checkout assisted us with the use of the pay bagage lockers, which was very very handy,as we had a late night departure that evening.
The corridors were a bit rabit warrenish but as we were not sleeping in the corridor, this did not affect our stay.
There was a small pool spa and gym which we didn't use but looked clean and inviting.
I would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robspunkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#68 of 160 in Melbourne
4,916 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#107 of 160 in Melbourne
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Property: Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Address: 215 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel is perfect for all of your corporate and leisure travel needs. The hotel offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of this thriving metropolis and is close to the many eateries and cafés that Melbourne has become famous for. Our historic landmark hotel combines the grandeur of the late 1880's and contemporary comfort. The hotel is situated next to the Melbourne Town Hall and within easy walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions, including the Princess Theatre, Bourke Street Shopping Mall, The Emporium, the National Gallery of Victoria, the Arts Centre Melbourne and Federation Square. Access to nearby trams and trains means you will be able to get to locations like the MCG and the Botanical Gardens in no time. Unsure how to get to somewhere? Our friendly hotel team can assist you with the best way of getting around town. The next time you are looking for hotel deals in Melbourne, come and experience the convenience and comfort of ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing