We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Victoria Hotel Sojourn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #90 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I found the room very clean, well set out and comfortable. Excellent value for money. The hotel was ideally located to restaurants, theatres, tourist attractions and transport. Pick up for tours was from the door. Will definitely choose The Victoria Hotel for future visits to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was comfortable. The quietness was truly amazing. The bar - signage and area, could do with a spruce up. The stairway and balustrade were beautiful.
We had a mis-spelled family name, but once realised staff were excellent in attempting to sort out and fix.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaySydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

this location is easily accessible to small lane ways. I came back again to this hotel because of its good service and their air conditioning is v warm. It is good for the price. I will come back again.

Some rooms do not look as nice as it looks abit old. Overall, their staff are friendly and I love this hotel heater v much. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeahlifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJFCT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice old hotel. Great value for money. Even has smokers rooms available!!! Nice bar to sit and have a cold one. Refurbished rooms are comfortable and fresh. Older section is on the shabby side, but are really inexpensive considering the great central location,

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, ask for a room in the old section. I stayed in refurbished room which is the no...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMMOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I stay fairly frequently at the 'Vic" and for our last stay, we were lucky enough to be allocated one of the newly refurbished rooms. It was very nicely appointed, comfortable, and very clean. The service that we enjoyed from the reception staff was terrific; very friendly and helpful. Even the cleaner we saw in the morning as we were exiting our room was friendly! Smiled, and polite!
The evening meal (Thai) that we had at the adjoining restaurant was fabulous. The waiting staff there, were also lovely. Friendly and very obliging, especially as we had arrived late, and they were getting close to closing time. Not that you would know that from their comments..."relax; take your time," etc!
The complimentary breakfast was good, with a reasonable variety of foods on offer. I have seen more extensive ranges elsewhere, but this covered all the basics, and a few non-basics. The food was all well presented, and the hot food was well cooked.
We find the location of the hotel suits us. It is close enough to other venues that we visit (MCG, for one) that we have a short walk to get there.
Overall, the hotel maynot be a "5 star", but it is certainly a very good 4, in my opinion. Perhaps that is the atmosphere that I get when we walk in...professional, but friendly and a little more "homey" than some other higher fliers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue0557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Have repeatedly used the Victoria Hotel as a decent value for money hotel in inner Melbourne. The location is great and the staff very efficient and welcoming; unfortunately, the structure of the hotel and signage is not the best in finding your room - I, and a few other patrons staying in the recently renovated wing of the hotel, were repeatedly lost in trying to find our way from one elevator and floor to another. However, overall, I'd recommend staying - and would do so again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
5,010 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

Address: 215 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $79 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel is perfect for all of your corporate and leisure travel needs. The hotel offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of this thriving metropolis and is close to the many eateries and cafés that Melbourne has become famous for. Our historic landmark hotel combines the grandeur of the late 1880's and contemporary comfort. The hotel is situated next to the Melbourne Town Hall and within easy walking distance to many of the city's famous attractions, including the Princess Theatre, Bourke Street Shopping Mall, The Emporium, the National Gallery of Victoria, the Arts Centre Melbourne and Federation Square. Access to nearby trams and trains means you will be able to get to locations like the MCG and the Botanical Gardens in no time. Unsure how to get to somewhere? Our friendly hotel team can assist you with the best way of getting around town. The next time you are looking for hotel deals in Melbourne, come and experience the convenience and comfort of ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing