We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central location in City”
Review of Quest on Bourke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest on Bourke
Ranked #105 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very central location in City”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked a two bedroom apartment, and it was on the 6th floor. The apartment was very spacious, and well laid out. A bonus was a spa bath in the bathroom and an extra toilet/powder room near the entry.
Neither of our key cards worked to open the doors, but the young man on reception even though he was busy, was able to quickly give me another set.
Central location, as we were going to the theatre, shopping mall down the road really a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Krisherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it. Glad we were able to sort out the access issue quickly for you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    199
    110
    41
    29
See reviews for
128
77
11
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed an Quest on Bourke early July 2014 - was picked for its central location and pricing - we were not after 5 star - but not wanting 2 stars .. this was just right - not sparkling new - however 2 bedroom apartment on 6th floor was spacious, clean and warm. Had little to do with the staff during our 3 days, but the contact we had was exceptional... would easily stay there again - walking distance to majority of CBD attractions

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you Traveller Tim for taking the time to give is your feedback. We really appreciate it - we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Central location makes it a very easy place to stay in the CBD. Can get to anywhere in Melb area. Staff were great and very helpful. Bit of traffic noise as you would expect in this area but not excessive. Carpets a bit stained but pretty clean overall. Has a huge spa in the 2 bed apartment we were in - not a plus for us as didn't use but could be for others. Large living area, small kitchen but well stocked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof4255097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fabulous convenient location for shopping in "Bourke St mall",theatres in exhibition st and lots of restaurants.Our room was on the 6th floor at the back of the building so was very quiet, but a room facing Bourke st would have a better outlook.The bathroom was huge with a great spa bath,beds comfy and kitchen well equipped.Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful right down to the housekeeping staff.Good value and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The positives are that the room has a good layout and that the room comes with a washing machine and dryer which is a bonus if you need to have anything washed during your stay. The negatives was that the room was rundown, paper thin walls to the point you could hear people talking (some great phone conversations LOL) and you can hear other guests walking upstairs. Fairly noisy so harder to get a good nights rest. Also, their parking prices are ridiculous, so look around as you can find cheaper parking just around the corner at Public Parking locations.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor as then you won't hear people walking around above you, it will be y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Looking for somewhere for four of us to stay, I chose Quest on Bourke for its location- great place for theatres and shopping. The reception at the hotel was very welcoming and we were able to leave our bags there and they were in our room when we got back from shopping.The apartment is very roomy, bathroom is huge with a shower and massive spa bath two toilets. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen small but sufficient, well stocked with useful utensils.My only gripe was that when we entered the apartment, all the sliding doors were open to air the apartment out-when we went to close them , the door in the twin room would not close properly and could not be locked. In fact, the door jammed and we could neither open or close it.Other than that, it was well worth the money to stay for two nights .

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor at the back of the hotel, was a bit noisy but then again, we were in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We were transferred to this hotel after booking another hotel in Melbourne that was delisted from Quest. We were staying 5 nights as my daughter was attending a course in Melbourne, so booked a 1 bedroom room. My other daughter also unexpectedly needed a bed for 3 nights so a rollaway was organised for her with no fuss. At the previously booked hotel wifi was free, but not so on Bourke Street. However, when I pointed out that my daughter needed wifi at night for her course, the manager organised a mobile wifi device at no cost. Wonderful service!
Would suggest that free wifi is probably what the majority of customers want when searching for a room, (we certainly do), so removing the cost of internet would certainly be an advantage.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DENISEMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#69 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#34 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Quest on Lonsdale
Quest on Lonsdale
#125 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Chinatown
Paramount Serviced Apartments
Paramount Serviced Apartments
#132 of 159 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Bourke

Property: Quest on Bourke
Address: 155 Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on Bourke features 61 spacious one and two bedroom apartments. With great features such as a fantastic welcoming team, 24 hour reception and a health club on the lower ground floor - the best location in Melbourne for shopping, dining, theatre or just exploring this great city. Why not consider Quest on Bourke for your next business or leisure trip to Melbourne? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Bourke Melbourne
Apartment Melbourne Quest
Quest On Bourke Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing