We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest on Bourke
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$99
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$168
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
178
263
136
56
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
263
136
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtram stopspa bathbedroom apartmenta bit tiredkitchen facilitieswasher dryercentral locationwould stay againbusiness tripliving areaair conditioningstayed for nightsreception staffcar parkinggood sizethe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 666 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at Quest on Bourke for the weekend, total waste of money! We stayed on the 6th floor, the carpets were filthy! the bathroom was filthy and the kitchen cooker had grease all over it! the grout in the tiles was very grubby and I would go as far to say I would not even sit in the bath which had a shower over it. for the $550.00 I paid for the two night I was very disappointing! The bed was comfortable and the staff were excellent and very friendly I will never stay in a Quest apartment again! total waste of money even for the fantastic location. Much better value at the Citadines about two or three doors up the road!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband, friends and myself stayed here over the long weekend whilst we were down to see Wicked... this place was so close to everything and had everything we could have needed. The close proximity to everything meant we could explore on foot, and if we wanted, the tram line, or taxi rank was right outside the front door. It also had the biggest spa bath I have ever seen in a motel. Despite being in the city, at night, we couldn't hear a thing from the street noise. The bed was comfy, everything was clean and tidy.

The only downside we could find was that the apartment was a little outdated and could use a renovation. It would have had a nice view if the windows had been cleaned. But then again, if it had been too nice, the price would have been a lot higher, so you really do get what you pay for. All staff, including room attendants were friendly and helpful. Can't fault much really. Very happy we stayed here, and will be staying here again next time we head that way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corgan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at Quest on Bourke, we sincerely appreciate it. We are very happy to advise that the windows at the property were cleaned earlier this week so just after your stay! Thank you once again for your feedback we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I were recently staying here for 5 nights. We found it excellent the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. We stayed on the 6th floor, no noise with the windows closed. although I kept the windows open mainly for fresh air and to hear the trams etc. clanging past.
Very spacious unit although showing its age slightly l it was kept very clean. Beds comfortable and I am very fussy about pillows and they suited me very well.
Restaurants almost outside the door, China town and many others to choose from . So close to shopping, Bourke street Mall easy walking distance.
Although this was a business trip for my husband I am organising a girls few days visit to Melbourne to do some shopping. We will definitely stay there.
Crabtree

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crabby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you took to complete the feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and are happy to assist with map/addresses and information on how to enjoy Melbourne. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Have stayed here often due to location, easy to get to the hospital for appointments. The pillows are terrible this time i noticed the carpets were not clean. Also the bathrooms needed a good scrub. The front rooms facing Bourke street are very noisy, So request a room at the back.Dont expect much this is really just for location, you do have kitchen facilities and your own laundry , Two couples are accommodated well, I have always found the staff friendly

Room Tip: the back rooms are not as noisy
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We have a steam cleaning schedule in place at the property to ensure that we are tip top clean, we are also continually working on our bathrooms, the cleanliness and tiles and grouting etc. Please next time take a moment to liaise with us in person and perhaps we can have any issues dealt with at the time as I believe all of your other requests such as 2 bathrooms/quiet/ assistance for your guests were all attended to. Your preference for 2 bathrooms cannot be accommodated in a 2 bedroom executive apartment at the rear of the building however, we could try and secure a higher floor for you. I have noted all of this in your guest history. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are tired and depressing with stains all over the carpet. They have a few DVDs to rent but charge $6 for one, which is ridiculous - are we paying guests or not? Staff are not that well trained! Very average place and would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your feeback, I am sorry that you did not give is the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable during your time with us. I am very surpised in regard to your comments in regard to the staff and if you would like to follow up with me personally please feel free to email at the property questonbourke@questapartments.com.au thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews