We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Value”
Review of Quest on Chapel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest on Chapel
Ranked #57 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Value”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff was friendly and efficient. Well located and easy access to eateries as well as grocery. The property is clean but the furniture is a bit old. It was a wonderful stay and I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you ireneluv for your feedback regarding Quest on Chapel. We appreciate all forms of feedback to ensure we provide the best possible service and value for money possible. Thank you for mentioned the arm chair as we can now look into repairing this. we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    164
    51
    11
    6
See reviews for
108
79
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed twice now and both times we have really enjoyed our stay. The location suits as it is close to where our son lives and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. even meeting us at the shuttle with a trolley for our luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you Julie K for your lovely review about Quest on Chapel. We are pleased you have returned to the property and have enjoy your stay for a second time. I am extremely pleased to hear our team assisted with your luggage and provided a trolley for you. Our customer service is something we pride ourselves in and its nice to hear the feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not to distant future.
Warm Regards,
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff are both friendly and efficient. The location in South Yarra near shops and restaurants is phenomenal. The property is clean. The furniture is a bit tired, though. The red leather chair in room 301 was faded and bits of leather pealing off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frno72 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you frno72 . for your recent review for Quest on Chapel. Your feedback has been most grateful as we can now look into this apartments armchair. Thank you for your feedback about the team and location of the property, you are right in saying the location is phenomenal. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was recommended Quest by a friend who had stayed before. I had a one night stay and found it perfect for what we wanted, the room was clean and tidy and perfect for 5. location excellent, staff were wonderful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you Nell M for your lovely review about Quest on Chapel. I enjoy reading when guests mention they have been recommended and then yourself and travelers enjoy your visit, as it shows our hard work is continually maintained and kept to the standard other guests have encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Clean, well maintained, simple, good reasonably priced hotel in great location. Reception staff genuinely friendly and nice and made good recommendations about local restaurants. Yes I would stay there again.

Room Tip: One away from Chapel St - some street noise this side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jwpwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you Jwpwt for taking the time out to review Quest on Chapel. I am pleased to hear our team, location and rooms were to the standard of your expectations. All departments strive to perform to the best they can possibly be and we appreciate the feedback with relation to this. Our location is fabulous with lots of wonderful restaurants as you mentioned and within walking distance. Thank you once again Jwpwt, your review is very much appreciated.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here recently and found it to be very noisy. Room was comfortable and staff were pleasant. Be warned about arriving in your own vehicle. Found it very difficult as I was not able to stop my vehicle anywhere to check in. There is a secure car park which is also the area to park for checkin but the gate was closed. Being on Chapel Street the parking officers are red hot so I had to drive off and ring reception who told me they would keep an eye out and open the gate when I arrive back. All a little difficult especially in peak hour. Extra $20 to park there but not mentioned on website and no other available parking. Stayed in a lot of Quest Apartments but this was by far the most difficult.

Room Tip: Get a room very back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMT888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you SMT888 for your recent feedback about Quest on Chapel.
I apologise you had found it difficult to access the property during peak hour traffic. Chapel Street can get a little hectic at that time, however you had done the right thing by calling us to open our car parking gate as we can always help in situations you cannot find a quick car spot in the side street adjacent to the property.
I am pleased to hear you had enjoyed our location and our team were pleasant when speaking with them.
We would be happy to assist you with your future reservation to ensure you are allocated towards the back of the building, just mention this within your next booking.
Thank you once again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

One night stay, great location, friendly & lovely reception girl to greet us more than helpful & parking great with good places to eat right opposite. Would definitely stay again. Room clean & tidy everything we wanted for a nights stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you Lee A for your feedback regarding Quest on Chapel. We are pleased to here you enjoyed your one night stay with us and found our rooms and team more then accommodating for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
Many Thanks
Renee Gramsbergen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#83 of 160 in Melbourne
336 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#24 of 160 in Melbourne
1,701 reviews
Central Business District
Quest on William
Quest on William
#56 of 160 in Melbourne
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Chapel

Property: Quest on Chapel
Address: 651 Chapel St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chapel Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on Chapel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quest on Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Chapel Hotel Melbourne
Quest On Chapel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing