We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Excellent Value”
Review of Quest on Chapel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest on Chapel
Ranked #49 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location. Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have stayed at Quest on Chapel many times over the past decade and have always received great service on arrival and departure. The spacious, self-contained apartments are always clean and well presented. The location is great with a Coles across the road enabling the purchase of fresh food which can be cooked in your own kitchen. There is also a great Cafe across the road (name escapes me) that makes an amazing coffee. And what better location is there than the famous Chapel St. The nightly rate is very sharp and this hotel pound for pound offers great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Director of Sales at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. As a thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we would like to offer you a 5% discount off your next stay with us. Please mention "Trip Advisor Review Discount" when you make your next booking with us. We look forward to accommodating you for your next stay in South Yarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    161
    51
    11
    5
See reviews for
105
78
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Recently stayed for 7 days and was impressed with the location (close proximity to chapel road shopping precinct, trams, train station, city, supermarket etc) and how well suited it was for a family friendly break. Full laundry and kitchen made travelling with a toddler so much simpler. Staff professional at courteous from the time of booking to checkout. Great value for the location and access to a amenities. There are limited portacots and parking spots available so if you need either be sure to request at time of booking. Would also recommend requesting a room that doesn't face the sport fields if you prefer solitude of an evening.

Couldn't fault it for the length of stay and price point!

Room Tip: Avoid those in proximity to sport fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Director of Sales at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. As a thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we would like to offer you a 5% discount off your next stay with us. Please mention "Trip Advisor Review Discount" when you make your next booking with us. We look forward to accommodating you for your next stay in South Yarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Right opposite to Woolworths supermarket, restaurants and gym. 10min from South Yarra train station, 2 min from tram 78/79 (go to St Kilda / Richmond).

Equipped with dish washer (the hotel provide the consumables too), washing machine + drying, oven, stove, microwave and plus all the pots and pans. Very comfortable.

2 downfall though, the shower isn't very powerful, so you may feel a bit frustrated with the water pressure. The hair dryer is VERY slow, so if you have long hair, you should think twice about washing your hair.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sport field are more spacious than the ones facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank do_rei_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Director of Sales at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. As a thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we would like to offer you a 5% discount off your next stay with us. Please mention "Trip Advisor Review Discount" when you make your next booking with us. We look forward to accommodating you for your next stay in South Yarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth. WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights while visiting my daughter in Melbourne. The apartment was roomy, very clean and had great facilities to cook a meal. As i was staying for a week, it was great to be able to have the freedom to do a load of washing when required as the apartment had a washer and dryer. Housekeeping did a excellent job of cleaning the room. When my daughter visited me they always tried to accommodate us with a parking bay to make her visit easier. The staff always looked up and gave me a friendly smile from the desk/or phone when I entered and left the building which made you feel welcomed. Due to such a great experience my husband has returned to use these apartments when he has been on business in Melbourne as the location is very central aswell.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Director of Sales at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. As a thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we would like to offer you a 5% discount off your next stay with us. Please mention "Trip Advisor Review Discount" when you make your next booking with us. We look forward to accommodating you for your next stay in South Yarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Really liked this appartment - close to Chapel street cafe's, shop's and bars. Nice layout with large lounge/dining room, ample kitchen and bedroom. It also had a washer/dryer which was great. The only downside was the WiFi was really expensive - we used the free WiFi in Mcdonalds on Chapel Street where we stopped for a coffee!!

The appartment also had the use of a gym in a separte appartment block across the road which we used and enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langlandroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Director of Sales at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. As a thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we would like to offer you a 5% discount off your next stay with us. Please mention "Trip Advisor Review Discount" when you make your next booking with us. We look forward to accommodating you for your next stay in South Yarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuriootpa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for the June Long weekend. We had a two bedroom apartment with city views. The receptionist had been so helpful when I was doing my booking it was nice when we arrived to find the person I had been talking to on the phone in reception. They only have limited onsite parking but as I have a disability I asked if they could reserve a parking space. They made sure I had a parking space next to the door to the building. I would recommend these apartments to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in June. We really enjoyed our stay. Room great. Good size, very good layout. As comfortable as any property we have stayed. Staff were without exception terrific. Always friendly and helpful. And prepared to go the extra mile to help. Includes housekeeping staff. Would we go back? Absolutely. It's now our first choice Melbourne property.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestonChapel, Director of Sales at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. As a thank you for taking the time to post a positive review, we would like to offer you a 5% discount off your next stay with us. Please mention "Trip Advisor Review Discount" when you make your next booking with us. We look forward to accommodating you for your next stay in South Yarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#81 of 160 in Melbourne
334 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
1,691 reviews
Central Business District
Quest on William
Quest on William
#58 of 160 in Melbourne
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Chapel

Property: Quest on Chapel
Address: 651 Chapel St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chapel Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on Chapel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Chapel Hotel Melbourne
Quest On Chapel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing