We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Jolimont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Jolimont
Ranked #11 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Quest Jolimont over the Anzac Day Weekend. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms were of average size and suited our needs. Staff were helpful and were able to give us 4 single beds as requested. The hotel's location is Fantastic. We attended two games of football at the MCG that is only a few minutes walk away. The street is quiet and areas such as the CBD, Bridge Rd Richmond, AAMI Park and Rod Laver Arena are either a short tram ride or short walk away. We had a great trip and would certainly stay at Quest Jolimont again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
17
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights recently. We wanted to be close to the city and to East Melbourne so the location was great. A short walk through the beautiful Fitzroy and Treasury Gardens up to Spring St and the city was a pleasure. We even walked back at midnight after seeing a show at the Melbourne Arts Centre! The apartment was well set out with everything one would need for a short or longer stay, little kitchenette well equipped, bed comfortable! The double- glazed windows were a necessity to keep out the noise of a busy, nearby train line but it did mean the room felt rather 'stuffy'.....it would've been nice to open a window and let some fresh air in! We enjoyed a good coffee and breakfast a few doors up at the Olive! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We met up with some family for a couple of nights over the GP weekend and even though we booked a few months out this was not a hotel I would normally stay in due to location however our choices for what we required were limited. The service is quite nice, Andrew on the front desk in particular was lovely. The rooms are furnished nicely enough with the main bedroom of the 2 bedroom apartment spacious however the door did not close properly which made it difficult for anybody else to stay up and watch television in the lounge. The second bedroom is tiny, you can hardly walk past the end of the bed and the only window looks out to the elevator shaft. It was so cramped, hot and stuffy - can't even imagine what it would have been like during a Melbourne heatwave. You have keys to access the room which seems very old fashioned in this day and age and the shower was very poor. The water pressure terrible and it was leaking.

Room Tip: If you are wanting to stay here to go to the MCG then that is great but otherwise there are way bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great spot within walking distance of the MCG and tennis centre. 10 min walk to the corner of Spring and Flinders in the CBD, or there is a tram stop 50 metres away. We stayed here for two weeks, staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotuseaters42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyquestjolimont, Owner at Quest Jolimont, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.

It is great to see that our guests are seeing just how close we are to the Melbourne CBD as well as the MCG and Rod Laver. To be able to walk out the front door and not be hit by busy city pedestrian traffic or a messanger on a bike, to me is a great way to start the day. Gives you time to breathe before you get into the daily hustle and bustle.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over Australia Day weekend and were delighted that there was still availability, as it is very close to the city and the Australian Open (which was having its finals, so everywhere was quite full). The location is really good, a very short walk to Jolimont Station, the MCG, the beautiful Fitzroy Gardens, and also not far from Rod Laver Arena and Melbourne Park tennis centre and soccer stadium. A great plus is that as its set back from Wellington Pde, its probably one of the quietest locations this close to the city.
The apartment was about $180/night, which we thought was pretty good considering that we only booked a few days prior, and for such a great location.
The service was friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was nothing special, but was spacious, had good facilities. The bed was the firm side of comfortable, which is a plus or a minus depending on your taste, a bit on the firm side for my taste, but okay.
There was evaporative A/C to control the temperature which was needed pretty much non-stop, as the apartment was very warm and stuffy for some reason (the warmth was strange as it was a first floor apartment with no direct sun), but this meant we had to leave our bedroom door open to the lounge area. Strangely the lounge opened onto what I suppose you could call a courtyard, but was a strange blank area in the middle of the building about the size of an elevator shaft, with a grate in the middle for drainage - not a place I'd wanna hang out in, but some small beautification and maybe a seat or two would go a long way to improving this area - though not having an opening to the street probably further reduced any minimal outside noise.
I imagine there'd be more noise if there was footy on at the MCG, but it seemed well protected, as the building faces away from the MCG.
All in all a good (not great) stay, but would recommend to others.

Room Tip: I'd ask for an outward facing room, and maybe one not that there's much view - it was the fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This is our first time at the Quest Jolimont and we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the apartment we stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable. But what we really liked was the quiet location yet being so close to Rod Laver and the MCG it is very convenient being so close to these great stadiums and with the Tram service not far away we took an easy trip into the city we highly recommend these apartments and will return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hammygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I, as well as friends have stayed at these apartments on at least 5 occasions and will continue to stay here when staying in Melbourne for short trips to the footy. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the MCG. It has always been clean and well maintained. Staff are pleasant. Carpark can be tight for larger cars and is limited spaces. Street parking is ok, depending on the day of the week and the time you have to get up to feed a meter!
Location is great for the MCG, but it is a residential area, so not much else close by except for a couple of larger chain hotels near, convenience store and a few other shops. Bridge Rd, Richmond and the City are certainly walkable - but takes about 15 - 20 mins comfortably.
Price is usually quite good for the 2 bed apartments. Quite often get good value on last minute or with Quest direct websites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stinker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#57 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#86 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#2 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,609 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Jolimont

Property: Quest Jolimont
Address: 153-155 Wellington Pde S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing