We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Jolimont
Nearby Hotels
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
140
100
19
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
100
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod laverfitzroy gardenshisense arenafootball weekendgreat locationshort walk into the cityeast melbourneaami parkquiet locationtwo bedroom apartmentmain bedroomsporting eventsmelbourne cricket groundfed squarefirst floorstaff were friendly and helpfulhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 265 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I, as well as friends have stayed at these apartments on at least 5 occasions and will continue to stay here when staying in Melbourne for short trips to the footy. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the MCG. It has always been clean and well maintained. Staff are pleasant. Carpark can be tight for larger cars and is limited spaces. Street parking is ok, depending on the day of the week and the time you have to get up to feed a meter!
Location is great for the MCG, but it is a residential area, so not much else close by except for a couple of larger chain hotels near, convenience store and a few other shops. Bridge Rd, Richmond and the City are certainly walkable - but takes about 15 - 20 mins comfortably.
Price is usually quite good for the 2 bed apartments. Quite often get good value on last minute or with Quest direct websites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked a 2br apartment for one night for the footy. Location was great, literally 2 min walk from MCG.
Room was modern, clean and beds comfy. Couldnt really complain about anything. Staff were friendly and helpful.
We paid $370 for the night for 3 adults which wasnt cheap but still reasonable we thought, considering 2br apartmemts on a saturday night arent easy to find.
Would definitely stay here again if going to the footy or tennis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very convenient, quiet and clean one night stay proposition if you are going to the MCG for football. Under 5 minutes from hotel to your MCG seat. Internal room not recommended for long stays as you really need the blinds pulled down most of the time for privacy. Otherwise fine and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I recently stayed at Quest Jolimont with my husband and 6 month old son and would recommend it. We chose the location because we had a family member at Epworth Hospital and live in rural Vic.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment (parkview).
When I made the booking direct with the apartments, I spoke with Sonny who was very professional and helpful. We even secured off street parking for free -usually $20 per night!
The room was clean and fresh and had a king size bed and private washing machine/dryer!
We were in walking distance to the hospital and took in the sights of the MCG which is only a 2 minute walk.
I wouldn't advise those that have trouble walking a distance stay and walk to hospital/bridge rd as its a bit up hill at some points but we enjoyed the walk even with a pram. There is also a tram only 50m across the road.
We did hear the trains going past but it didn't disturb our sleep.
We purchased drinks from the room service menu at a very cheap price!
Bathroom was roomy but no bath (which didn't bother us)
Rooms serviced everyday and all staff were polite.
They offer high hairs and cots as well.
The parkview room was more a view of the street and trees with the train going by so don't expect a view of treasury garden! Still nice view though..
We will stay again when visiting family or seeing a game of footy at the G :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 for 2 nights (myself, my mother & 7 year old daughter).
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. Clean, roomy & had everything you need.
We could see the MCG & Rod Laver from our window.
As we had tickets to two shows at the tennis centre the location was perfect! Less than 10 minute walk. And very well lit streets nearby so I didnt mind walking home late with my daughter.
Reception staff were very helpful & very friendly.
Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews