We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,456)
Filter reviews
2,456 results
Traveler rating
618
1,041
517
175
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
1,041
517
175
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rod laver arena great location sporting events aami park fitzroy gardens melbourne park minute walk fed square room service car parking federation square studio room walking distance public transport great place to stay easy walk free tram zone
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,456 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Clean & Comfortable. Was right beside train line which was noisy. I'm rural so I wasn't used to the noise, Good place to stay. I've stayed in many Mantra hotels and they are always lovely and never disappoint.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmcmah360948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi vmcmah360948,

Thanks for your 5 stars review!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have won you over as a loyal Mantra guest. We do take pride in our service and appreciate your feedback.

Apologies on the noise disturbance during your stay, generally with our 24 hours reception, we are able to assist with a room move. Please feel free to contact us the next time you return so that we can assist with a more suited quiet room allocation.

Once again, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
Acting General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We stayed for the Melbourne Marathon - Great location for the start and finish of the race. Nice and friendly staff. The trains going past were not the best for getting a good night sleep. Would book again for the same event next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rellmo692451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi rellmo692451,

Thanks for your review!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our location and service while down in Melbourne for the Marathon! Apologies for the noise disturbance. Generally with our 24 hours reception, we are able to assist with a room move. Please feel free to contact us when you next return so that we can assist with a more suited quiet room.

Once again, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
Acting General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

In a hotel of this standard I do not expect to find the previous guests body fluids in my bedding, and many before that on my mattress.
Would not stay here if cleanliness is important to you. Management’s lack of concern or interest is a signal to how the rest of the place probably operates.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dreamer624972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Dreamer624972,

First and foremost I would like to apologise for your experience.
I’m very shocked to hear of this and have sent you a message in the chance we could discuss further.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Walling
General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

well positioned hotel, near the MCG. Great service from check in staff to room service to dining room. Extremely comfortable bed, quiet rooms and well appointed. Good dining facilities and good choice of options at the breakfast bar

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J7621CWjennyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi J7621CWjennyh,

Thanks for your 5 stars review!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects from your stay - location, room, service to great food and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
Acting General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The hotel is in a good location if you like to be near and not in the city. Close to a train line and not too far to walk into the CBD and surrounding entertainment areas. The staff are great and were always happy to help with any request.The hotel is a little dates and in need of a facelift and update facilities to breath some new life into the place.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianclark606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi ianclark606,

Thanks for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our location and easy accessible to the city. As we are in the process of minor rooms upgrade as well as lift refurbishment works, we hope that the next time you return you will be able to identify the positive improvements that we have made.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
Acting General Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews