We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Jolimont
Nearby Hotels
$229
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$173
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$176
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$192
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$91
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveler rating
485
903
454
158
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
903
454
158
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod laver arenagreat locationsporting eventsaami parkfitzroy gardensmelbourne parkminute walkfed squarefederation squarestudio roomwalking distancecar parkinggreat place to staypublic transporteasy walkfree tram zonewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,848 - 1,853 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived to our usual home away from home in Melbourne to be mistakenly placed in a room that had not been completely finished due to renovation. Within ten minutes we were placed in a top floor suite and were provided with the best customer service I have ever experienced in my 20 years of international travel. The reasons for our complaint are of no relevance in comparison of the courteous , personal service that was provided to all us from the general manager all the way to housekeeping, dining and front desk. Thankyou especially to Campbell for ensuring our stay was fabulous . This hotel may not be 5 star on image and furnishings but it is 10 star on customer service , friendliness and a wonderful warm environment. Due yourself a favour try mantra on jolimont

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyoctonauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to document your experience at Mantra on Jolimont. I do appreciate it and will be sure to share your comments with the team!

We'll see you next time at your 'holiday home' :-)

Warm regards,
Campbell Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Mantra for two days without any problems. There's a nice inbuilt kitchen, along with fridge, convenient cutlery, electrical appliances and food/beverages. I was on the seventh floor and enjoyed my sleep without any noise disturbances. It's very quiet. Taking a walk to the city takes about fifteen minutes but i don't mind a bit of exercise.

Room Tip: Select a studio room if you want to store food
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlucky0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed our facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Dean Wilkinson
Acting Hotel Manager
Mantra on Jolimont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Given the cost of city hotels on a Saturday night, I was impressed at the value of the Joli Good Deal promotion. For $179 + 2% credit card surcharge, the extras included a bottle of wine, box of roses chocolates, a cheese platter and breakfast for 2. Quite liked the room which had a kitchen which included a stove top and oven plus a microwave - which would be good if you were staying the week away on work. The room also had a laundry and dryer in the cupboard outside your front door to share with the neighbouring room. Room we had overlooked the tennis centre - which I liked the view. If you are a light sleeper, you may wish to request a room on the other side of the hotel as there is a bit of noise from the trains and there was some weird music from the speakers on the MCG footbridge we could hear in our room. Nice pool area although the spa jets were not working. Hotel also has 4 pieces of equipment in the gym. Included in our deal was a buffet breakfast which had the essentials, although only commenced serving at 8am and the breakfast room was a touch on the small side. The hotel location is good if you are going to a sports event, although there are no shops around the hotel. About a 10 minute walk is an IGA Express in Flinders Street, near Exhibition Street if you want groceries, our about 10 minutes east up Wellington Parade is a 7-11. Car park is limited and a substantially cheaper option is to park on the street in Wellington Parade South.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Good afternoon,

thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed the room facilities, and our location obviously suited your needs. Also good to read that you received such a great package deal. Thank you for the comment in regards to the spa jets, we'll certainly get our Maintenance Department to look at this issue immediately. In regards to breakfast time, our restaurant opens a little later from 8am on weekends; however it's open from 7am on weekdays. I apologise if the later opening time was an inconvenience.
Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Dean Wilkinson
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is dated and although the breakfast was included in our package it was very disappointing. Food wasnt replaced no cups for the coffee and the hot food was pretty tasteless. On a positive the pool area was relaxing

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank alison18267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolimontMGR, Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to read your comments in regards to breakfast. I have investigated and unfortunately we did have an issue with the breakfast buffet on that particular morning. I can assure you that this is contradictory to the usually excellent feedback we receive in regards to the breakfast. I apologise that it was not up to the usual standard on that particular morning. Please contact me directly if you consider staying again in the future.

Kind regards,
Dean Wilkinson
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews