We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
21
67
24
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
67
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east melbourne across the road smith street iga supermarket tram stop separate lounge area extended stay minute walk stayed here for nights apartment was clean walking distance your doorstep an upgrade mcg accommodation bedroom city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed here for one night recently as one in Melbourne for work. It was close to the office and clean and comfortable but is seriously dated. There was a strange smell in the kitchen.

Location was good, staff pretty friendly but hard to find when needed. Across the road there is a complex with a supermarket and fish and chip shop so if you need supplies or takeaway its on your doorstep. Also close to the tram line for links to CBD. Has okish wifi but the TV in my room only had 4 channels. Not sure I would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank zuzahandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you cannot afford to stay in the Melbourne CBD, then Albert Heights Apartments is an option for the budget traveler.
We stayed in the Family room & was promised at least one double bed, but it turned out to be all single beds but a bonus is your own kitchen.
These apartments are a short tram ride from the CBD. The closest Tram Stop is located a few minutes walk away, as is Smith Street Collingwood which has plenty of boozers & restaurants. If you Fancy a taste of "Little Saigon" Richmond with all it's Vietnamese Restaurants is but a few stops away on the Tram.
The MCG is roughly a 10-15 minute walk away. There are a couple of hospitals nearby as well. All in all budget digs close enough to CBD, MCG, Hospitals & restaurants
There was a problem with check in, advised reception that we would arrive at 11.00am & was told "no problem", but wasn't allowed to check in till nearly 3pm.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatsweep56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the apartment very comfortable. It is a 2 minute walk to a tram stop and a short tram ride to the city. You have a kitchen if needed and there is an IGA Supermarket just across the road. Park your car for free, catch a tram and have a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank michie_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights due to my partner being in the hospital. The hospital was approx. 3 minute walk from Albert. Saved lots of $$ since Albert had free parking. Also, Anita at front desk was so helpful and friendly. A big thank you to Anita for taking care us during our extended stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JulieF3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

needing an upgrade, certainly NOT 4 stars, at best 3 possibly only just.
Way over priced.
Their advertising is somewhat overstated as they indicate a large double bed, this is misleading and should show bedding as simply "queen" sized bedding.
They are also very "relaxed" about room availability times, as we asked for a 1pm arrival, but they had it recorded as between 2-3PM...just not impressed at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank arkay0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews