We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
20
65
19
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
65
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east melbourne small supermarket these apartments tram stop separate lounge fitzroy gardens great location plenty of hot water road noise stayed here for nights the sofa bed apartment was clean great shower cleaning staff minute walk walking distance short stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We recently stayed at the Albert Heights Serviced Apartments for the first time and had a great experience. We were looking for accommodation at a country price that serviced the MCG and the China Town district. There is limited parking onsite and a carpark directly over the road. There is also parking behind the supermarket directly opposite. We walked the 15mins to the MCG past beautiful homes and the Jolimont Cafes. Later in the night we walked the 15min into China Town and theatres. Our accommodation met our needs, was neat and clean. Yes, the decor is different and quirky but thats part of the fun. There is an outdoor entertaining area in the middle of the building that can generate some noise but it wasn't an issue. Hidden directly across the road is a modern complex with a supermarket, bars and cafes; really worth a look. The staff were brilliant and even gave up their car park so that l had somewhere safe to park.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the reception will get some noise from guests coming and going but we found the noise was ok and went quiet in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Very clean and suitable for this type of accommodation. Close to hospital, trams, shops and parks. Can walk to everything. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Booking was easy. Bathroom was updated and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the years but this is the first time I have posted a review. We keep going back for one reason - they have an one awesome receptionist called Hazel. An older woman who has been front of house here for as long as I can remember, Hazel epitomises what the hospitality industry is all about - HOSPITALITY !! Nothing is ever too much trouble for her whether it’s an extra towel, organising a cab or where to go for dinner. Service with a smile & making you feel welcome & valued is what she is all about. The other staff members would go well to take a leaf out of her book. Yes the rooms are a little dated & we really miss the spa (not sure why they decided to get rid of this - we think it was a mistake) but the rooms are clean with crisp linen & have everything you need in the perfect location. If you value service with a real smile we would recommended you stay here. Well done Hazel !!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank mumwithtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Looking for accommodation close to the city, MCG and Richmond with a free car park?
Look no further. Its not The Ritz but it does provides a clean comfortable apartment with an updated new bathroom and a comfortable bed at a very reasonable price.
Well worth keeping in mind.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ragneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We checked into these apartments and found them dated, dirty and not like the photos. Staff friendly but foyer dirty, needed a good vacuum. the trundle bed looked grotty and carpet dirty under it. We did not unpacked and asked to check out to go and stay somewhere else. After the staff discussed it with the owners, we had to pay for the first of our two nights we had booked which cost us $254 for 2 people for what was a ordinary room. After having stayed there previously, I was very disappointed with the quality of the rooms since our last stay.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Valkburgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews