We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
Ranked #123 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
albury
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Well presented and great value for money. A little noisy but nothing that you cant handle. Near by to shops and very close to Mercy Private Hospital. Would definaltely stay again as they where very spacious and just what we needed

Room Tip: try not to get a room right next to the parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    59
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
33
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maitland NSW
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have been staying at Albert Heights since 2000 annually & we will certainly be back, the staff are always friendly & accommodating & the units are always clean on arrival with never any need to contact reception for additional towels, bedding etc. It is always just there; this is why we keep coming back.

The location is central with great transport links & with in walking distance to the city if so desired. Also there are shopping facilities in the nearby vicinity.

Always a pleasure to have a Chat with Hazel & she is always very helpful as she has been since our first visit in 2000.

Parking is also not an issue at Albert Heights. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Am used to staying at the Westin in the city, so this place is a little different to what I'm used however we thought we'd stay out in the burbs as we had some events to attend. This place is very basic, the rooms are old but very cleam. The place could do with a nice new paint job, but it is heated and has cheap WIFI ($15 for 7 days). The location is ok, just a small walk to the trams and has a few great restaurants within walking distance. Also a 7 Eleven across the road. Would recommend to those who are budget conscious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendonlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The accommodation is not great but it did the job for our family of four on a weekend in Melbourne to see footy and city centre sights. Instructions for after hours arrival was easy to follow. Rooms were clean, but a little musty. Location was noisy. Trundle bed for one of the kids was pretty woeful. But location was great, nice walk to MCG, city, Carlton and Museum. Trams close by and great little place across the road in TRIBECA for breakfast. Staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to Albert Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My partner and i stayed at this hotel from 9th April to the 12th.Although we found the hotel to be rather dated , it was clean and tidy.We had a room at the front which meant we could hear the traffic but it wasnt overly a problem.The bed was comfortable and the room quite spacious.I wouldnt call it an executive hotel from the room we were in but perhaps there are better rooms available as we saw them throwing out the older TV's so im assuming there was some updating going on.
It wasnt the best location with only 1 small centre across the road for food etc and was further from the CBD than we were led to believe.
Overall it was fine for a short visit,friendly staff and free parking when you could get it

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalmy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I chose this place because I was hoping that being further from the CBD would mean avoiding the worst elements of city traffic and noise. I was disappointed to find that thin walls and cheap construction culminated in a very unpleasant stay. The fact that the whole place is dark and prison like doesn't help.
Forget it - go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenboy19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at this accommodation and would stay here again. Great location just on the edge of the city, it took me 10 minute to walked into the CBD and very central to get onto the main highways if renting a car. I stayed in the one bedroom apartment which basic but roomy and clean. Bathroom is a little on the small side but thats because Im a female and spent two weeks here so needed extra bathroom cabinet space! May need to take ear plugs if a light sleeper as Albert street is a busy road in the mornings. Nice to have free carparking and reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
#119 of 160 in Melbourne
114 reviews
Magnolia Court Boutique
#146 of 160 in Melbourne
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#116 of 160 in Melbourne
132 reviews
Quest Flemington
#43 of 160 in Melbourne
285 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#92 of 160 in Melbourne
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Heights Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

Property: Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
Address: 83 Albert St, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Albert Heights Executive Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Heights Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Heights Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Heights Executive Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing