We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
$199
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$208
$93
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$175
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$252
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$182
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
627
306
97
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
306
97
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth yarrachapel streetrubber duckspa suiteone bedroom suitedeep bathaccor membergreat shoppingtoorak roadroom servicestar hotelcafes and restaurantsbeautiful roommodern hotelan upgradedining tablevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything was clean and staff were friendly and useful.

Breakfast was amazing, facilities were also very good. It exceeded expectations.

Location was handy and access easy.

Very happy with our stay, i am sure we will return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ChlokieBethell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear ChlokieBethell
Many thanks for your lovely review of The Como Melbourne. We are very glad to hear everything was to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at the hotel and my friend and I love it! We were welcome by a lovely trainee Mitchell I believe who took time to print us off a list of movies playing at Jam Factory and the timetable so we could plan our afternoon. I love the smell in the hotel and the rooms are really good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Albinoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Albinoosh
Many thanks for your lovely review of The Como Melbourne, we are very lucky to have a wonderful team of dedicated people who genuinely want to help all our guests wherever they can – I am very proud to work with them.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service is usually pretty good but some of the systems are a bit archaic. I have stayed 6 times over the past few months but I seem to have to fill in the same form - this time they filed my booking under my first name!

Rooms are good but my main gripe is the breakfast room. The selection is ordinary and it is expensive. I now eat over the road at the Spoonbill restaurant at the Olsen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear NickE
Many thanks for your review of The Como Melbourne. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the way we have welcomed you back to our hotel as a valued return guest. I am also disappointed we have not met your expectations in regards to breakfast but appreciate the time you have taking to make these known to us.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great friendly service - great location - highly recommended in all aspects, however North Melbourne lost against Hawthorn by 3 points. Perhaps The Como can arrange for North Melbourne to win during our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CarragarmungeeRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear CarragarmungeeRoo
Many thanks for your review of The Como Melbourne. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! However, we are extremely sorry we were not able to facilitate the win to North Melbourne as requested – if only we had that power!

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Big rooms, clean well appointed Great location. Close to trams and CBD. Movie theatre very close if you have time to kill. Big bathrooms with big fluffy towels. Many excellent restaurants close by. Try the Greek restaurant about 500 metres from the Como. Five mins to train station but you need to purchase an oyster card.

Room Tip: A twenty minute walk to Melb CBD. But can takes up to 45 mins in a taxi during peak hours.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmperthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear mmperthWA
Many thanks for your review of The Como Melbourne. We are delighted you enjoyed our large suites and the great location we are in. We hope you had enough time to explore…

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews