We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$132
$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$183
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
633
308
97
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
308
97
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth yarrachapel streetrubber duckspa suiteone bedroom suitedeep bathaccor membergreat shoppingtoorak roadroom servicestar hotelcafes and restaurantsbeautiful roommodern hotelan upgradedining tablevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I find the decor here a little stark and the need to lug your bags up and down stairs to the lift is very annoying. Having said this the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast-I had mushrooms on toast and fresh orange, carrot and ginger juice-absolutely delicious. Good value too and a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good to see a tasteful refurbishment of The Como. I was urgrdaed to a Suite and it is like a one Bedroom Apartment. I used to live in the adjoining Armiatge Apartments back in the early 90's and was fond of the Como when it first opened for its stylish persona back then. (For those in the know I still have the Rubber Duck!) This my first stay there in 15 years or so and I was pleased to see it has reclaimed its prominace as a trendy and comfotrable establishment. The building is constructed solidly and most internal walls are concrete so it exudes more a feeling of a residential building than a cheap newly constructed Hotel.The srevice at check in was youthful and friendly. The Suite had that great smell of new plush carpet. There is a tastefully done kitchenete and Dining Table. Even a seperate office space. Great on trend danish inspired decor and furniture and a very comfotable quality fabric lounge. Large modern Bathroom with Morriesy Toiletries. (Though they were a bit generic). Bed could have been more substaintale in comfort for a King. It would have been a perfect stay if not for the noisy trams on Chapel Street and the construction site across the road in the morning. Overall befitting 5 Stars. Congratulations on the Re furb. I look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStandardBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Regular visitor to Melbourne and first time I have stayed at the Como. Little worried when I arrived as there is a lot of building work in the area. However, very happy with my stay. The Como is stylish, spacious, clean and comfortable. I booked this as a secret room at a good rate and was not surprised to get a smaller room but it was still very comfortable and quiet with a large, well equipped spa bathroom. Lovely toiletries, slippers and robe and not stingy on the towels like many hotels, even 5 star ones. Great cinema in the same complex with direct access from the lobby and a really wide range of eating options on Chapel Street. Fashionistas will be in seventh heaven with a million shopping options nearby. The Como is a great choice if you are a bit tired of CBD hotel stays and want a modern hotel in an area with character.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank nina99Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A good start at reception with an efficient, friendly check in. The room was a nice surprise, one of the larger hotel rooms I have stayed in recently. The newly renovated room features a huge, very comfortable bed, large TV, good size desk and a bathroom with spa bath.
I had a room service meal which was very good and delivered very quickly.
A couple of small improvements could be made, there is a lot of light in the room at night, with light coming in from around the door and from the lcd display on the air conditioning. Also the minibar fridge seemed much noisier than usual. There are however small things that will not stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My first stay at this hotel and I will definitely be back. The staff were welcoming and the room was brilliant. Just renovated, good business desk and a huge bathroom with shower and spa. A great bed with good pillows.

The bar is great for a drink before going out for dinner at the fantastic restaurant strip. Lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregP42_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews