We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$109
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$183
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$157
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$267
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$121
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
425
435
141
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
435
141
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarts centregreat locationhamer hallbedroom apartmentcafe next doorart galleryquiet locationsouth bankwalking distancestay there againliving areacar parkinggreat apartmentthese apartmentseasy walkfull kitchenst kilda road
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I found our one bedroom apartment at the Quest Southbank to be very clean with spacious living areas. Our bathroom was large with a combo bath/shower and a small washer and dryer. The combined living/kitchen area was nicely appointed and comfortable. Overall we felt this was a good value.

The drawbacks are the lack of storage space. The bathroom has some counter space, but if you want to put things away there is an under-sink shelf that could hold a few things. The small towel rack was only meant to hold one towel. The closet space in the bedroom was extremely small and by no means sufficient for two people. There was one small closet door that opened into a few drawers and another small closet space which you could hang some clothing had there been ample clothes hangers available. So, basically we couldnt unpack nor put our suitcases anywhere out of the way.

The staff at the front desk were very professional, friendly and helpful and like I said before the apartment was very clean! The location is a short walk to the riverfront with restaurants everywhere and an IGA express grocery just around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arubaseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear arubaseabreeze,

I am glad that you found the apartment to be spacious, nicely appointed, comfortable and also liked the location. It is also great to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

Thanks also for your feedback about our apartments and we will look at what options we can take to maximize the amout of storage space available for our guests comfort.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My 2 sisters, niece and I stayed here last weekend. I was responsible for organising the accommodation and was tasked with finding somewhere that was good value and within walking distance of Rod Laver Arena. We were all very happy with the Quest.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 14th floor (1407). It was large enough to easily accommodate the 4 of us (even with my younger sister & I having to share a queen bed). The two bathrooms were a huge bonus with 4 women sharing an apartment! It was also surprisingly quiet with all of us sleeping well over the 2 nights. It is also very convenient to the Crown Casino and the Rod Laver Area with it only taking us 15 mins to walk back to the hotel after the Pink concert.

Other pluses would be the friendly staff and the gym. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you didn't mind being a few extra minutes away from the CBD.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKDP0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear EKDP0707,

I am delighted to read that you were very happy with your stay and the layout of the 2 Bedroom apartment. We are fortunate that all of our 2 Bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms.

It is also great to read that you mentioned our convenient location, it is handy being close to the CBD, Rod Laver, and the Casino complex.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with the kids. Have stayed in many places in Melbourne, but Quest Southbank was a first. It really is a hidden gem. Staff were friendly and the room was excellent for 3 kids.
Location is a little further out than other places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Daniel B,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! I am delighted to read that you think our property is a "hidden gem" and that the staff were friendly. We certainly do pride ourselves on the service that we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very welcoming staff and thrilled when they offered us early access to our apartment after an early flight arrival....a very pleasant surprise. Great location....easy walk to Southbank and a pleasant stroll to the MCG. Nice balcony with a view over to the MCG and Tennis Centre. Roomy apartment, very clean and quiet. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank JoanneKay04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear JoanneKay04,

It is fantastic to read such positive comments about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

I am especially glad that our staff were able to make your stay memorable, and that you enjoyed the size and features of our apartment.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lovely girls weekend away. 4 friends traveling together for theatre and shopping. Couldn't have found a more convenient, clean apartment with more than helpful staff. Easy walking distance to casino and south bank. Staff more than willing to help out with maps and recommendations. All we needed in our apartment, nice and quiet. What fun!

Room Tip: We requested single beds and this was easily accommodated
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazza019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear mazza019,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing your feedback. It is fantastic to read that you and your friends had such an enjoyable stay.

I am especially glad to see that we were easliy able to accommodate your bedding request and that you found the apartment to be quiet, clean and conveniently located.

Hopefully we see you again next time you want to go shopping or to the theatre!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews