We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quest :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Ranked #48 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Quest Southbank apartments for just the one night but the rooms are perfect for a short or long stay. Everything is incredibly clean, the rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and well equipped with appliances, utensils etc. It's a good-looking all-rounder, really. Additionally, staff members were wonderful - very informative and helpful. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Eliza M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review! It's always great to read such positive comments and know our guests love staying here as much as we love having them.

We hope to see you for a longer stay next time you come!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Quest Southbank Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 928 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had an enjoyable 1 week stay here. Great location, customer service from front desk staffs and housekeepers were excellent. Well furnished and equipped rooms. Keep up the good work! Will definitely book again if i return to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Magnus C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay here.

See you next time you're in Melbourne.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Quest Southbank apartments and was very impressed with the quality of the rooms and service. The apartment was supplied with fantatsic amount of cooking utensils compared to other apartments I have stayed at. The position is great and parking charges reasonable. Would most definetly reccommend to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Sandy L,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

See you next time!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a weekend stay at Quest Southbank. General Manager Darelle, and staff, particularly Melissa on the front desk were so obliging and helpful.
The rooms were very clean with all mod cons. What a great location. So central to all amenities including shops, restaurants, Crown, DFO, National Gallery of Victoria and the list goes on.
We highly recommend Quest Southbank. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear maria m,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your weekend and your stay here. I have shown Melissa your comment also, thank you for this.

See you next time you're in Melbourne!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for 9 nights from 19 to 28 January in a 2 bedroom executive apartment. It was absolutely the most unhygienic place we have stayed in. On arrival: the bedspread was stained, the bathroom so mouldy we had to ask to have it cleaned again (shouldn't have bothered). On one occasion clean towels were delivered to the room but were stained as well so we had to send them back. The saucepans were so dirty from the last guest we could not use them. Each complaint was addressed but when we asked that someone more senior phone us given all of these issues and the fact the apartment was costing $430 per night and therefore meant to be at least clean, we were never contacted. Without a doubt the worst accommodatin we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtakPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear EtakPerth,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

The bathroom isn’t mouldy, but the grout has discoloured, which would explain why there was no difference once it was cleaned again. We are in the middle of an exciting refurbishment which includes the re-grouting of all bathrooms as we are aware this needs to be done. However it’s a lengthy process and we haven’t gotten around to the apartment you stayed in as yet. We did ask if you wanted to move to a different apartment but you chose not to. I’m unsure why a manager didn’t contact you if you had asked, as we take every opportunity to ensure guest’s feedback, requests and queries are followed up and resolved as swiftly as possible. A positive experience for all guests is our upmost priority.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this further.

Again, I thank you for your comments.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I thought I had already posted a review for my stay in early December, but I was wrong.
This is my accommodation of choice when visiting Melbourne for the theatre and/or Art exhibitions.
If travelling alone, the location is ideal, as there is an entrance to the theatres a minute or two from the apartments and the Southbank theatre is not much further away. So I have no qualms about walking from either location after an evening performance.
The one bedroom apartment I stayed in was clean and the bed comfortable. A roomy bathroom housed a washing machine and dryer, and the kitchen had everything needed should you want to cook or reheat food.
Am planning to stay here again when visiting Melbourne for the Monet's Garden art exhibition.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank spenditnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear spenditnow,

Thank you for this review, we think our location is fantastic too! We're lucky to be in the 'thick of it' when it comes to the Arts, Theatre, Sports and Commerce locations - not to mention the great restaurants on Southbank Promenade and the beautiful Gardens. Then Albert Park, South Melbourne, South Yarra and St Kilda are 10 minutes on the tram!

Thanks again for your feedback and we'll see you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked for 3 nights to watch the Aust Open Tennis and notices all other accommodation hiked up there prices for the weekend by more than double.....Disgusted me.
The quest did not and we booked expecting something lack lustre. We were so happy with the spacious kitchen, bedroom and lounge area also with a nice balcony.
Very Happy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troydan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Troydan7,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#59 of 160 in Melbourne
1,678 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#55 of 160 in Melbourne
205 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#52 of 160 in Melbourne
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 160 in Melbourne
1,110 reviews
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#15 of 160 in Melbourne
533 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Southbank Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Southbank Melbourne

Address: 16 Kavanagh St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $131 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Southbank Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything is at your doorstep - only moments from Southbank Promenade and its famous Restaurants, The Arts Centre, Melbourne Convention Centre, Crown Entertainment complex and Melbourne's CBD, Quest Southbank provides 4.5 star spacious and modern apartments in a quiet location for you to relax and enjoy after your busy day.Our prime location provides easy access to public transport - Trains/ Trams, City Link tollway as well as the MCG, Tennis Centre and CBD/Federation Square. Complimentary Wi-Fi powered by a high speed NBN line, 40inch LED TV's and Foxtel/ Cable TV is available in all apartments. Quest Southbank provides our guests a place to work or entertain, space for the family and to relax - all our apartmnets are non smoking.We also offer a range of Executive Apartments - two and three bedroom executive apartments provide more space internally, superior fitout and views over either the City, the Bay or the Scenic Kings Domain gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Southbank Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Southbank Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing