We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike S”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Ranked #51 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have been statying here since 2007. I come back because of the fantastic location, the great service and the fantastic staff. The rooms are fantastic, well looked after spacious. When in Melbourne for longer periods I often bring my wife for the weekend. If anyone (be it businessperson or couples) wants to come to Melbourne and experience a great place to stay and be treated well then this is the place to come. Close to everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Melbourne. Great Hotel keep up the great work

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms that overlook the Kings Domain and the MCG
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Mike S,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're so glad you enjoying staying here time and time again, and it's so great to read such a positive repsonse.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 996 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

For the last 3 years my wife and I have been staying here regularly and have found the overall facility just great. The staff are always so friendly and accommodating, the location so central to everything Melbourne has to offer and the apartments are as good as you would get anywhere. Also very impressed with how quiet it is at night so a good nights sleep is never a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Doug M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it's always great to get such positive feedback.

We're thrilled you enjoy staying here, and look forward to welcoming you and Trish back to Quest Southbank again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed a night here on a weekend down from sydney, it was a great night 2 bedroom appartment had heaps of space and the staff were awesome. I recommend for anyone staying in melbourne. Right in the heart of southbank short walk to restaurants and crown.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Dan C,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We're so glad you enjoyed your night here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed here several times while visiting Melbourne. A very conveniently location, the apartments are well-maintained, well-stocked and very comfortable. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Very good location for MCG and Rod Laver Arena. Just a short walk along the river.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wait4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear wait4us,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy you choose to stay here, and I appreciate your comments about our Apartments and service.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We arrived shortly before noon and our apartment was not ready. After an offer to check our bags or park the car, we were promised our room by 2. The front desk called us on our mobile at 1 and told us our room was available. Thought that was nice of them. Our apartment was an executive 2 bedroom on the 17th floor. It was very well equipped and modernly appointed. The view of the city was great from the MCG to the harbor. The location was an easy walk anywhere and proved a great location for our 4 days in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Popovova,

I’d like to thank you for such a great review of our property. We are proud of our service and product, so it’s lovely to hear great comments about both of these things.

We hope you visit us again next time you are in Melbourne.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here with a few friends while I was on a roadtrip to Melbourne, the view at night over Melbourne is truly stunning and the staff gave us some really good advice on places to go. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: Get a city view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Lorne W,

Thank you for your review and high recommendation of our property.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I last stayed at the Quest Southbank, Melbourne for 5 nights in March 12. This was our third stay and we will return in 2013.
Quest is well maintained and our 1 bedroom apartment was exceptional.
Quest is ideally located, a 10 minute walk to the City/Casino/Trams/Federation Square and the many restaurants along Southgate
We have always experienced very good service throughout our stays - nothing has been too much trouble.
The package with breakfast included is very good value and highly recommended.
We definitely recommend Quest Southbank as the place to stay in Southbank, Melbourne.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnicol, General Manager at Quest Southbank Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Ringo13,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are very proud of our service and product so it is great to hear such lovely feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#58 of 161 in Melbourne
1,871 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#34 of 161 in Melbourne
279 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#45 of 161 in Melbourne
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#14 of 161 in Melbourne
602 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#12 of 161 in Melbourne
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Southbank Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Southbank Melbourne

Address: 16 Kavanagh St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $135 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Southbank Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything is at your doorstep - only moments from Southbank Promenade and its famous Restaurants, The Arts Centre, Melbourne Convention Centre, Crown Entertainment complex and Melbourne's CBD, Quest Southbank provides 4.5 star spacious and modern apartments in a quiet location for you to relax and enjoy after your busy day.Our prime location provides easy access to public transport - Trains/ Trams, City Link tollway as well as the MCG, Tennis Centre and CBD/Federation Square. Complimentary Wi-Fi powered by a high speed NBN line, 40inch LED TV's and Foxtel/ Cable TV is available in all apartments. Quest Southbank provides our guests a place to work or entertain, space for the family and to relax - all our apartmnets are non smoking.We also offer a range of Executive Apartments - two and three bedroom executive apartments provide more space internally, superior fitout and views over either the City, the Bay or the Scenic Kings Domain gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Southbank Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Southbank Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing