We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quay West Suites Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

The location of this hotel is terrific. It is situated on the South Bank of the Yarra River. As you walk out of the lobby and turn the corner you have your choice of many wonderful restaurants along the river. From there it is a short walk across one of two bridges to downtown Melbourne.
Our large room had a nice view, separate bedroom, kitchen and sitting area with a balcony. Everything seemed clean and well stocked. The staff was very helpful.
Would certainly stay there again the next time we are in Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twovagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    267
    57
    11
    11
See reviews for
242
446
36
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

Spent one night at the Quay west suites in melbourne. As soon as we walked into the hotel we were made to feel very welcome. A deluxe room was just that beautiful roomy and everything we had hoped for. Very clean great location and walking distance to everywhere. Buffet breakfast was very nice not a big selection but what they had was very delicious. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who likes alittle bit more space. The pool and gym area were also very nice. We highly recommend this hotel. Stayed with family and teenager who was also impressed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

10/10 For everything, couldn't fault it. Oh hang on, thats right, the weather could have been a bit hotter!!!!

  • Liked — location and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

It is difficult to add to the many splendid previous reviews for this hotel We had a superior suite on the 9th floor without a river view but that did not matter as we were out and about most of the time. The suite was excellant with fully equiped kitchen, dining area and lounge as well as a large bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower. The bed was really comfortable with good quality linen. We found all the hotel staff extemely welcoming and helpfull. The position of the hotel is excellant being on the south bank with restaurants and shops below and a short walk over the bridge to Finders Street Station. Would definitely use Quay West Suites again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AslanEastSussexU_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western australa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

Fantastic hotel in great location. Rooms are brilliant, staff ever so friendly and great gym and pool facilaties. I've found m Melbourne hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bed deluxe apartment on the 16th floor and loved it. The apartment was huge, with a separate kitchen and dining table which could be closed off from the rest of the apartment and a large living and dining area. The bedrooms were really big and we had 3 singles in one of the rooms so it was perfect for young children as there was enough space for play areas. The apartment was very clean, there were plenty of towels and amenities, the staff were extremely helpful and we twice ordered room service which was quick and very good quality. There is also a pool and spa which was great for the kids. We would definitely stay again, it had everything for a family and we were very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banksy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

I organized a night here via their website for my boyfriends birthday. Because it was special I booked a city view apartment. It was beautiful!! Great views and balcony was equipped with furniture. The pool and spa/sauna room was spectacular! Exactly like the pictures. Gym was fully loaded. The room was very clean and spacious. The package came with breakfast. The buffet wasn't very big but did the job. We had dinner in the restaurant also, food was very nice but over priced considering how many other restaurants were so close by. We had a great time, best hotel in Melbourne I've stayed at yet :) I do recommend you book closer to the time by there website because I ended up changing my room for a different package, one which ended up being cheaper with extras! The staff we're friendly and had no trouble changing my package the night before!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jsnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,162 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#22 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Property: Quay West Suites Melbourne
Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing