We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue very close to CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is in a perfect location - opposite Flinders Street station right on the river in Southbank. Rooms are large and well fitted out with separate kitchen and master bedroom. Staff are friendly and very helpful - a great place to stay in downtown Melbourne.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz-Bluey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying at Quay West Suites Melbourne. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more than helpful with any of your requests; it’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with all of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JoeyB8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank monet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in the 3 Bedroom suite for a week as we decided to bring the kids. The suite was very spacious and well appointed. Even though i had full intentions of utilising the kitchen to cook dinner we just couldn't resist trying the huge variety of restaurants in walking distance. It would have to be in one of the best locations if you are wanting to explore Melbourne city. I would definitely return to Quay West Suites whether I'm in Melbourne for business or with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review_Meisteress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 83MOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom city river view suite for 2 nights.

The good:
The location, closed to everything and easily accessable
The view of Melbourne and the river was beautiful, it was worth staying here just for that
The balcony was excellent, so nice to sit out in the fresh air of the morning and have a cuppa and people watch
The room was clean and modern and the kitchen fantastic
The addition of hot chocolate to the normal tea and coffee fair
The service was outstanding, very friendly and attentive
The wifi was fast

The bad:
I wasn't thrilled with the food, it was something about the eggs; my Mums caesar salad had cold hard boiled eggs instead of the warm runny egg as stated in the menu, and my scrambled eggs for breakfast was so rubbery I couldn't eat them, and I'm pretty easy going food wise.

Would I stay here again? Yes in a heart beat, but I would make my own food next time or eat out at one of the close by restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kzzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quay West Suites Melbourne. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more than helpful with any of your requests; it’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your comments regarding the eggs in the salad and breakfast has been passed onto our chef for his action and follow up and we are sorry that you did not enjoy the meals.

We look forward to wlecoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights with my daughter and have to admit that it was really really good. The qualtity, cleanliness and location was excellent. I have absolutely no complaints about the Quay West Suites and would recommend it to any discerning traveller.

The balcony and view of the city was perfect. It was bright airy room with adequate kitchen and bathroom with both a shower and separate bath.

The washing machine was a little complicated to operate as it was both a washer and dryer...no instruction book so I pushed buttons and hoped for the best. Once my washing was still going in the morning when I woke up...but such a minor thing.

Staff and front desk were very helpful and courteous all over the hotel.

I would stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you and your daughter had a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to know that we provided the appropriate level of service throughout your stay; your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Quay West Suites Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
5,833 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,428 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 161 in Melbourne
2,848 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $170 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing