We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$109
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$154
$115
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
817
308
63
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
308
63
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra riverfederation squaregreat locationarts centresouth bankone bedroom suiteacross the bridgefull kitchenhamer hallwasher dryersouthbank restaurantsfed squareart galleryvalet parkingcrown casinothe sofa bedindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Highly recommend Quay West in Melbourne and Sydney.

Great locations, views if you want them, and the apartment is exactly what we need.

Service is considerate and focused from the young lady who met us from the kerb when the bus dropped us off, the receptionist and the ladies who serviced our rooms.

A couple of calls to housekeeping were responded to quickly and correctly.

Room Tip: Floor Six was great (view of City and river). There and above are all good. We booked through the Entertainment Book and mad a 10% saving.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at Quay West Suites Melbourne. We were delighted to note that you had enjoyed your stay and that various members of our staff were more than helpful with any of your requests; it’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with all of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have two adjoining apartments, very spacious, quiet, looked out over the river. Great location could walk to Rod Laver Arena and other attractions in the city. Close to trams. Valet parking meant the car was out the front when we said we needed it even at 4am. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DianeJ2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

It is nice to know that we provided the appropriate level of service throughout your stay; your comments will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family for the "next years reunion" back to Quay West Suites Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Quay West Suites. The location is perfect on the South Bank close by lots of restaurants, the National Galleries of Victoria and the Eureka Tower sky deck and about a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre depending on where you want to be. We had a river view room on the 9th floor which had excellent views out over the Melbourne skyline. All the staff from reception, bar staff and restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The suite itself had everything we could want, although a few extra hangers in the wardrobe would have been great.

Breakfast is a little pricey and the food was not that hot, so a tip for travellers would be to perhaps take a walk to nearby restaurants and have breakfast there instead.

We would return to the hotel if returning to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danny Boy 123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels
We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Quay West Suites provided all that we needed for a weekend trip to Melbourne. It is within convenient walking distance from the NGV, Federation Square, The Arts Centre, Hamer Hall, etc, with lots of restaurants at Southbank. The staff gave us a cheery welcome and were able to help us with any questions and small matters like storing our luggage after checkout on the last day. Car parking is provided with compulsory Valet Service which worked very well for us (although it is not cheap). Rooms with river or city view are available but you need to recognize the extra cost involved. Our only negative is that the couches and chairs in front of the TV provide only basic comfort, and some soft cushions would provide better comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms without a city or river view are cheaper.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelairTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I was very pleased to learn that you found all our team at the Quay West to be friendly and professional. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm and thorough review of your recent stay. We note your comments regarding the cost of the overnight cost of car parking; we are very reasonably priced for the Southbank area, but appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I can see why other trip advisor users have rated it so highly. The hotel is in a fantastic position and the rooms are very spacious. Whilst the rooms are not 5* in terms of decor, it is properly reflected in the price. I would definitely stay here again next time in Melbourne as it is perfect for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and found it good value for money. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews