We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had stayed at Quay West suites a few years ago and was a bit disappointed with the room and service so stayed at the Sebel from then on (which has now closed) On returning to Quay West last week to hopefully find a new "Melbourne home away from home" I was delighted. The staff and room were lovely and the whole experience was faultless. I will happily return and would like to commend the staff for their consistently helpful and responsive professionalism.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank r0mantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, Front Office Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and look forward to beign your new "home away from home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    284
    61
    12
    12
See reviews for
262
468
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A great location close to all transport and sporting venues
Very pleasant and helpful staff
Excellent rooms very clean and lots of space
Plenty of eating areas in close proximity to units
Always stay when in Melbourne

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank geejaybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
It is nice to know that we provided the appropriate level of service throughout your stay; your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our stay at Quay West Suites was ideal. As a couple with a baby, there was enough room and the kitchen just meant it was easy to prepare food if required.
The service was amongst the best we have experienced, with a 'can do' attitude which was helpful for a change.
Location- this is ideally situated to Melbourne shops, Southbank, Fed Square and the art gallery and Melbourne Gardens, all within a short walk distance.
We would highly consider staying again when we are next in Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I Appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, particularly the “can do attitude" of the team. I will be sure to share with our team we look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel location in the city, right on South Bank and the river. Close to everything. I paticularly like the one bedroom suotes. Feels more like home with separate lounge area and kitchem. Bed is huge and comfortable.Balcony is a bonus. Staff are great and very accomodating.

Room Tip: I much prefer the one bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. The suites are a great size and the balcony is a bonus!

We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding. Huge apartment in a great location and amazing views of Melbourne. Easy walk to southbank and crown bars and restaurants. It was a waste to only stay for one night!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the Quay West apartments and we were not disappointed. A one bedroom suite on the 13th floor, very spacious, lovely views over the skyline of Melbourne and situated right on Southbank with a myriad of food outlets, restaurants and so close to everything in the city. We enjoyed the extra space of a one bedroom apartment, and the benefits of a kitchen and cooking facilities, full fridge and 2 flat screen TVs- with just the two of us, sheer luxury! Would not hesitate to stay again. Staff very obliging.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here over the ANZAC weekend , we loved the room, the city view, the staff. Everything in the suite was of high quality , two TV s great with a child. Highly recommend it, could not find a fault.

Room Tip: City view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walabee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,547 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,324 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#7 of 160 in Melbourne
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
1,064 reviews
Pan Pacific Melbourne
#22 of 160 in Melbourne
3,660 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
3,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Property: Quay West Suites Melbourne
Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing