We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am wiritng in this forum to acknowledge the hard working people at the Quay West Suites that went out of their way to help us during our stay in late January.
I was travelling with my daughter (toddler) and my mum and ALL staff really went out of their way to make our life easier and comfortable. From providing a pram (because of a QANTAS mix up), to ensuring we had the necessaries upon request, even the service for a TV breakdown was instant.
Highly recommend staying here as the people are great and the location is fantastic- especially at the time of the Aussie Open!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

I was very pleased to learn that you found all our team at the Quay West to be friendly and professional. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm and thorough review of your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
There are newer reviews for Quay West Suites Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

My now fiancé and I stayed at Quay West for the cricket. I had a feeling an engagement was on the cards but thanks to the friendly, thoughtful staff at Quay West I was still so surprised by the proposal! Firstly we will definitely be back to Quay West!! The location is absolutely perfect for walking to the tennis or the cricket and the tram outside means you don't have to walk to places like Lygon Street if you're feeling lazy. We stayed in a delux suite & I really didn't want to leave!! So spacious, so tidy and so trendy!! The view was also great. But the best memory for me will be how sweet the staff were sourcing roses, chocolates and champagne and then decorating our room while we were out at dinner. They even went the extra mile to re-clean the suite before we returned!! We're so happy so thank you SO MUCH, I will never forget my stay at Quay West!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mya_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you felt relaxed and pampered and you left with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in Septemebr and we will definately going back again. The location is right on Southbank in the heart of the Crown Casino district. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the amentities including the pool, spa and gym were excellent.

Great value and great service. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: They have specials. Check their website and book a king deluxe.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewS666_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

It is nice to know that we provided the appropriate level of service throughout your stay; your comments will be shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Quay West Suites Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect. The concierge was fantastic ( although hubby thought someone was stealing the car at first). The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and perfect. We could choose to cook in our own kitchen , use the restaurant or go to one of the many fantastic restaurants in Melbourne. The paper was delivered in the morning and the Continental Buffet Breakfast was to die for. The food was fresh and there was plenty to be had.

On discharge, the concierge offered for our car to say there till 11pm that night if we wanted to stay and do some shopping, whatever.

a great place to stay and it is the only hotel we use when we stay over in Melbourne.

A+++ Helpful, professional and friendly staff
A+++ Room Cleanliness/Apartment Keeping
A+++ The Restaurant food and staff

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team.
We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travelled down to Melbourne for the Australian Open Tennis and stayed at the Quay West, it is located very close to the Yarra in Southbank, a fabulous location with restaurants and shops all around, the city is a walk over the bridge to Flinders Train station and public transport is about 50m away or 30m to a water taxi.
The standard room was most acceptable and very clean; it had a small but good kitchenette and the bathroom was great with a large shower head, wonderful.
The only down side to the room was the bed, as it was 2 x single beds pushed together, I know that that is how it is done now but these two beds had a large ridge between them, fortunately I only needed one side.
Breakfast was OK, and had the basic breakfast foods, the service was good and the girls were always cheerful; the property is now a member of the Accor group and will accept the Advantage Plus Card for meals, so pretty good value.
Reception was good and staff very friendly.
A bit pricey but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quay West Suites Melbourne are not the cheapest, but you do get what you pay for with these appartments. Good size bedroom with king bed. Kitchen with plentiful cupboards and appliances. Two flat screen TV's. blueray Dvd.
Very clean and tidy.
Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186378Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Quay West is ideally located on Southbank and a short walk from the Crown Casino, MCG, Rod Laver Arena and the Bourke Street Mall.
We have stayed here several times now and the service has been consistently outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble and staff go out of their way to be accommodating and friendly.
We prefer to stay on the higher floors as the views are fantastic. The suites themselves have everything you need including cooking and washing facilities, which help so much during extended stays. The beds too are incredibly comfortable.
Thank you Quay West, yet again, for helping to make our Melbourne stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,626 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,369 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
3,879 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,101 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Address: 26 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $178 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. Newly refurbished mineral salt pool, steam room and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing