We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quay West Suites Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$142
$93
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$181
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
817
308
63
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
308
63
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra riverfederation squaregreat locationarts centresouth bankone bedroom suiteacross the bridgefull kitchenhamer hallwasher dryersouthbank restaurantsfed squareart galleryvalet parkingcrown casinothe sofa bedindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Melbourne is our home town and this is the place to stay. It's location can't be beaten for going shopping , eating at some great restaurants, seeing the sights, art centre, Ian Potter centre and Federation Square, walking distance from Flinders St station. Hotel rooms are great and apartments even better but the real reason is the staff who are warm and welcoming. Thanks for another great stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony. The apartment would be a good choice if you want a bit of space
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneReggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first stay at Quay West and we absolutely love it. We had booked a standard suite with breakfast and check in we were upgraded to a one bedroom deluxe suite. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and it was great to have a separate lounge/dine and kitchen. One bonus was that it had its own washing machine to wash your own laundry. The views from the balcony looking out over the Yarra river were magnificent. Breakfast options were plentiful, however the coffee wasn't that great. The hotel is in close proximity to bars, great restaurants and trams. We will definitely be going back to Quay West Suites in the future.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Quay West Suites Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, it’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with all of our team.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on any future visits you may make to Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed at Quay West Melbourne several times, everytime the staff have been friendly and welcoming. We love the position along Southbank. Easy walking distance to the centre of Melbourne, the casino or across the river form Flinders Street station and trams. We have stayed around Christmas time 3 times and the kids love the walk across the river to see the decorations etc. The rooms are spacious with self contained kitchen and if you can make sure you get a room that overlooks the river. It is beautiful at night.
The kids also love the pool. When we travel to Melbourne this is the first choice for us.

Room Tip: Book a higher room that overlooks the river
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your continued support of the Quay West Suites Melbourne. It is wonderful to hear this is your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to look after you. We look forward to your return to Melbourne soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Quay West Suites in Melbourne looked after my husband and I very well when we stayed on New Years Eve. We have stayed at Quay West many times and really enjoy the personal service and the extra care they take with their guests. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always willing to lend a hand or give that extra bit of advice. We both really enjoyed the complimentary bottle of champagne left in our room to enable us to toast in the New Year whilst watching Melbourne's awesome fire works from our balcony on NYE. Well done to all and you will see us back next time we are in Melbourne!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.
It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My daughter, father and I stayed here for 3 nights aross the New Year. We booked a one bedroom apartment (with a divan in the living room) and a balcony looking out across the Yarra river. The apartment was very well equipped and the balcony was great. We had a fantastic view of the New Year fireworks while being above the massive crowds. Service was excellent and friendly without being too intense. The pool is lovely but I would have appreciated an outdoor area with sunshine given the beautiful weather. Some comfortable seating near the pool would have been appreciated.
Two noteworthy points for the mobility impaired. There were excellent grab rails in the bathroom and the shower. For those in a wheelchair there is an impediment in getting out to the balcony as there is a 10 cm+ raised step to get up and over onto the balcony.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to discuss your needs, I did and what I booked was perfect!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuayMel, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews